GSoC 2024 with OpenMRS | Community Bonding period serie 1

Topherlumu
2 min readMay 27, 2024

--

Hello ,
Yet another round with Google summer of code “writing code to save lives” as the theme with openmrs .
Selected to Integrating CFL’s Messages Module into O3 , a very important module once implemented in the Ref app

google and opemrs logo

Orientation Meeting
The highlight of my first week was the orientation meeting. It was an excellent opportunity to meet my mentors and fellow contributors. The meeting was well-organized, and we covered several important topics.
The orientation meeting left me with a more positive impression

Orientation meeting 2024

Overall, this first week has been a fantastic start to the GSoC journey.

Next Steps
As I continue through the Community Bonding Period, my focus for the coming week will be on:

  • Deepening My Understanding: to dive deeper into the project documentation and familiarize myself with the implementation.
  • Re -Setting Up My Environment: Ensuring that my development environment is properly configured so I can hit the ground running once the coding begins.

Stay tuned for more updates in serie 2 !!

--

--