Darren Stalder
1 min readDec 24, 2016

--

Can you tell me how your definition of noetisexual is different than my definition of sapiosexual which is here: http://wolfieboy.livejournal.com/2262.html

But I’ll include it here so you don’t think it’s clickbait:

Here’s an e-mail that I sent out a while back on what I mean by sapiosexual. The message was in response to “What gender do you prefer in sex and/or a relationship?”

Me? I don’t care too much about the plumbing. I want an incisive, inquisitive, insightful, irreverent mind. I want someone for whom philosophical discussion is foreplay. I want someone who sometimes makes me go ouch due to their wit and evil sense of humor. I want someone that I can reach out and touch randomly. I want someone I can cuddle with.

I’m not sure how this is a) limiting, b) ableist, or c) much different than what you wrote up there.

--

--