Attila Tóth
3 min readJul 21, 2019

--

I would like to talk about Satowallet. They have a lot of customer, very active Telegram group and many problems. Their biggest problem if the customer support which is quite bad for a cryptocurrency wallet/exchange to have really awful customer support.

The story is that I registered on their site in May because I have heard that in their wallet you can stake your coins. I wanted to give it a shot with my DeepOnions so I sent my Onions to the wallet and 3 days later the DeepOnion wallet had gone without a warning. I asked in the Telegram group that they have an issue with the wallet that’s why it has gone but they are working on it.

A month has passed, their new “SatowalletEX” has started but DeepOnion is still nowhere. I wrote again to the Telegram group which I have been banned from because I said their costumer support is…

Here’s my tweet about it with screenshots attached: https://twitter.com/Totyamuri/status/1143974458266464256?s=19

Never got any reply from there but I can understand it so I wrote an email:

And amazingly I got a reply:

So okay, I filled in the form like this because I had more than 100txIDs as I was mining to that wallet, too:

It wasn’t enough:

So I have sent a new email, filled in with the previous details, added all the txID’s I had for that wallet and left a message at the end, too:

The last email was sent by me on 10th July. Today is 21th and I still haven’t got any kind of reply. I have rejoined the Telegram group with a secondary acc and asked about “How it can be that the customer support doesn’t reply for more than a week?”

I got this reply from the admin: That’s not possible, every email is answered under 48 hours.

I would say to everybody that avoid them, at least for now. They have to improve a lot. I will update this if I would get any reply from them but I think I just have to say goodbye to my coins.

Update1: I have contacted DeepOnion as Satowallet claimed that they have contacted the devs but never got any reply from them. DeepOnion responded with me with a link:

This wouldn’t be the first time Satowallet doesn’t reply to emails, so I rather believe to the ONION devs than Sato. I have contacted the CEO through Telegram, he said the same nonsense lies as the admins.

--

--