Welcome to Toxic Academia

Rosie Frank
2 min readAug 18, 2023

--

image credit

Hello, thank you for stumbling upon my series.

Toxic Academia is a series of blogs from a PhD student after enduring some nontraditional (and traditional) PhD student challenges.

I have a crazy, wild story for you, buckle up. The situations I will be sharing get crazier and crazier, it may feel like a slow build but I promise it is worth knowing the context prior to the climax. Because of the nature of these situations I have chosen to write this anonymously. At this time, I don’t have the desire for anyone to know that I’m writing about them. Speaking of being anonymous, any guesses for why I chose my alias name?

This series is written sequentially, intended to be read sequentially, but hey, do what you want.

XX Rosie Frank

P.S. I recommend reading in the following order:

This is where things get juicy:

--

--

Rosie Frank

Author of the Toxic Academia series | A PhD student spilling the toxic tea, anonymously.