(DAX) Scalping the Open

Tradetofer
2 min readFeb 16, 2023

--

Yesterday was a bullish day, buyers managed to take prior day’ high, the one marked from the CPI moment, that was huge effort for sure. Also sellers were never able to take the IBL, not even close to that, so value migration was oficially up. The Inventory during the overnight session was mainly net long, and we were opening with a small gap up, and just below ETH VWAP. My bias was long, maybe a test to fill up the gap (13 points), and then continue the rally up, however I saw how sellers were getting trapped after the open, so I went long as soon as buyers took the ETH VWAP, and I added once buyers took the VPOC of 2021, there was not a 100% clear target though, perhaps a PB High I marked on Feb 3rd, besides that, just the aggression was going to tell me how to deal with the trade, and of course, the reaction at the Overnight High. It was quick run above that ONH level, then I saw some how the price was slowing down, so I decided to take that quick profit out of the table, banking 45 points.

--

--