My Bitcoin and Altcoin trading story

James Dong
2 min readJun 7, 2017

--

Look I don’t understand anything about Bitcoin/Altcoin/Blockchain. But for some reason I bought my first coin in March.

March 7, 2o17

I bought my first cryptocurrency “Dash” and “Litecoin” for $30 each for a total of $60.

May 5, 2017

With my Dash and Litecoin, I made over $150. So I decided to understand blockchain and bitcoin stuff.

I found a helpful investing group and provide information for free-Blue Magic Capital.

I then register for an account in Kraken, Poloniex and Bittrex. And then I invested $5000, put half in Poloniex and another half in Bittrex.

Since I am a complete newbie, I have no clue what coin to invest except for safer options like Bitcoin, Etherium and Dash but I want more. So I followed BMC portfolio mainly the Dynamic and Extreme Fund.

Note that I only followed the big ones like Waves (30%), Game (30%), Wings(10%), Gup(10%), Sia(5%) and Ubiq(15%).

Dynamic Fund: http://bluemagic.info/funds/dynamic-fund/

Dynamic: http://bluemagic.info/funds/extrem-fund/

May 11, 2017

One week later, I made $3000 with my $5000 capital. Exciting!

May 15, 2017

$3000 more! I can’t sleep, too much excitement!

May 27, 2017

This is too much excitement, so I invested approximately another $10,000. By this date, my capital is about $20,000.

I bought some more coins, real coins with excellent teams behind. I invested in Waves, Wings, Games, Gup, SC, DGB, VTC, Ubq and many others that I received from BMC telegram group and Twitter altcoin traders advices.

I divided my porfolio, 80% long-term and 20% short term ( 2–5 days).

June 7, 2017 (as of writing)

I have now $45,000…hopefully $50,000 before end of the week.

So stop saying it is a scam! Bitcoin is not a scam. Yeah there might be shitty coins out there and a lot of them but you need to do your research before investing.

Thank you for stopping by. I will update this page often…

--

--