There Is Only One A4 Paper Time in Your Life

Transno
4 min readDec 2, 2019

--

Credit: Holly Anissa Photography/Moment/Getty

Do you know that if you fold a piece of paper 50 times in half, the thickness of this paper will be about three-quarters of the distance from the earth to the sun? Do you know that the stars in the sky are actually from thousands of years ago? These facts shocked me, but what I was most surprised about was not these: Do you know that our lives can completely be summarized with only one A4 paper?

If we calculate the average life expectancy of 75 years, then life is only 900 months. Draw a 30×30 form, and each grid represents a month of your life. Every month, you paint a small grid, and whole life will appear on this A4 paper.

If you are around 30, and life is like:

You may just have a baby. Sometimes you feel a little bit upset because he doesn’t stop crying at midnight, but more often, you can get inner peace because of his simple smiley face.

At this time, suppose your parents are over 50 years old. If you see them once a month, the time you spend with parents is like:

If you work in another city, go home once a year, and you only have 30 days staying with your parents:

Life is long, so we have been waiting. Wait for the spare time to see parents, wait for the perfect timing to go on a vacation with the loved one. We always think many things are not in a hurry.

However, life is also short. It is so short to be quantified by an A4 paper, and it is so short to have a chance to see some people again. We can’t keep on waiting, we must do something to change this situation. Go to meet the ones you miss, don’t let the waiting be your regret.

Maybe you will think that returning to parents does require a long vacation, then this is considered true companionship. But according to my observation, compared to meeting few times a year, maybe parents just want to know more about your recent life.

The official website of Transno is https://transno.com/?source=article2

In this regard, my family and I have a unique solution: I created a Transno document and then sent a collaboration invitation link to my parents. Whenever something interesting happens, I will record these experiences under the node that belongs to me, as do my parents.

In this way, this document becomes our family’s private story-sharing space. Every time I feel bad or stressed, I will be better by reading this document, because I can feel the close relationship between us, and it does give me the power to overcome all the difficulties.

I will also share my reading notes with my parents. Sometimes my mom will read the same book as me, and we will exchange the reading thoughts. This gives us more common topics and makes us closer.

In addition, this software makes me and my family members less conflicted. In the past, when the whole families were on family vacations, the participants were always unclear about the itinerary.

Now with Transno, I can easily share the vacation plan document before starting. Let everyone know the details and put forward the dissatisfaction in advance to create a perfect memory. Love the sharing function.

After some successful attempts in the family field, I started recording my entire life completely with Transno.

It doesn’t cost me a lot of time, because typing structured text is enough, no need for lengthy discourse as usual. It’s just like a brain book organizing all my thoughts in a methodical way and makes my life super easy.

Besides, there is good news that Transno is still in beta version, so all the advanced features are free, including unlimited space, adding pictures, mind map advanced styles, various export types, etc.

And all the users, who join the Transno telegram user group — TransnoUserGroup before December 15, 2019, can get a three-year premium membership for free. All you need to do is only three steps:

  1. Click the telegram group link: t.me/transnousergroup
  2. Join this group
  3. Tell the feeling when using Transno

Want to know more details at the Transno official website: https://transno.com/?source=facebook_article2

Even if life is made up of these grids on A4 paper, you still have the chance to choose what to fill these grids. Hope everything you fill in the grids will be what you want.

--

--