Trans People Can Be Transphobic Too

Rachel Anne Williams
3 min readOct 29, 2019

The Case of Blaire White

UPDATE 2023: I wrote all these essays back when I was immersed in trans ideology. I detransitioned and I’ve changed my mind about many things. https://youtube.com/@RayAlexWilliams?si=JIEdBcopAIxOPtEW

photo credit: wikipedia commons

This might sound petty, but I recently retweeted infamous trans Youtuber Blaire White and called her a fascist transphobe. She replied to me and her 200k+ followers descended upon me quickly.

The most popular type of comment was: “How can she be transphobic if she’s trans?”

Indeed. How can a trans person be transphobic? Is that even possible?

Yes. Yes it is.

You see, Blaire does not believe that nonbinary people are valid.

Warning: do not watch this video if you want to avoid blatant transphobia.

She basically says nonbinary people aren’t “scientifically valid” and they’re not real in the way binary trans people with gender dysphoria are real. She calls them “genders-of-the-week” and says there’s “nothing to measure them…

--

--