September 11

Travis Foster
2 min readSep 11, 2016

--

Sarah and I have four children. Two sons. Two daughters. Today I wrote to my younger son in boot camp in Fort Leonard Wood. Today I am having a send off party for my eldest son who is leaving for his boot camp training on Tuesday. My wife and I and our community have raised two soldiers. Our sons are men. Michael and Ari are serving our country, they are brave and courageous. Men and women put their lives on the line to serve and protect in order that we may have freedom, safety and peace. They defend our liberties. I am grateful and humbled.

Private Roland Ari Foster, Center. Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri.

May God bless and protect our troops. May God bless America and give her peace. May God keep me sons safe.

Private Roland Ari Foster, Basic Training Boot Camp, September 2016

Article written by Travis Foster, September 11, 2016, Nashville, TN

Article update: January 25, 2017. Michael and Ari have graduated from basic training and AIT training respectively. Ari will be based in Fort Knox and Michael will be serving in Chattanooga.

Michael Foster, graduation from basic. Fort Benning, GA. 2016.

Travis Foster is a freelance illustrator, illustration agent, cartoonist, husband and dad to four. Travis Foster Reps and Cartoon Zoo are both based in Nashville.

Unlisted

--

--