Treadmill Treats
4 min readOct 4, 2018

Another year, another birthday

Sometimes you blink and a whole year flies by and that's how this year felt.
Like it was just my birthday last year and Bam! Here it is again.
So as I am on this treadmill yet again, I am reflecting over what happened and how blessed I am that God gave me another year.

A lot of things happened this year, my identity was stolen not once but twice. I lost half my salary, I walked away from someone who I was dating for over a year. I've learned self worth, I've learned to trust in God during the storms and trust me, there were many of them this year.

I threw my daughter out to teach her to stand on her own two feet as my only job as a parent is to teach my girls how to be self sufficient adults. As bad as it hurt, I learned it was for the best as she learned the lesson and it gave me time to get closer to my little one. See everything happens for a reason, it even gave my daughter a chance to reconnect with her dad.

I've saw first hand how hate, anger and bitterness will affect a person and how you can live in your own self producing karma as my ex husband does when it comes to me.

I've learned to listen even when I wanted to jump. When my rapist reached out to me I learned to step back and think before I spoke.
I've learned true forgiveness as I wanted to answer him with love and compassion instead hate and anger.

I've learned that sometimes you will never get the apologies you want and deserve and yet it's okay to still forgive and let it go.

I've learned some friends will hurt and betray you and some friends will come back and ask for forgiveness. I've learned that who am I to hold back forgiveness when I received forgiveness in my life.

I've learned love comes in all kinds of packages and sometimes it is not what or when you expect it. I've learned that sometimes as much as you want something to last forever, it is not in God's plan. It is there to teach you a lesson and you have to go with it and let it go when the time comes, as bad as it may hurt.

I've learned to be obedient oh, big lesson as I am hard headed but I needed to stop and ask what it is you want me to do and not just do what I saw fit.

I've learned to work hard and to set goals like my bucket list this year 12 in 12. 12 trips in 12 months and so far I am on 10 of 12.

I learned you are never too old to learn and I went back to school to learn to be a better public speaker as this is what I want to do full time.

I've learned that God will provide even in your darkest times, to trust and still be a blessing to others even as your struggling.
I've learned that some friends will always be there for you and reach out and help you in your times of need. I always knew how blessed I was in this department but it was even more evident this year.

I've learned that your kids are listening even when you think their not. My girls are coming into their own and I am so proud to hear them talk and preach things I spoke to them about. They are the light in my life as much as we may fight sometimes.

I am still learning that the sins of my past loves do not reflect on present loves. That I still need to do some work in this area and that we are never too old to learn and grow.

I have learned more lessons in the last 7 years then in my whole life so who says you can't teach a old dog new tricks...your looking at it right here!

It's all about your attitude, I don't feel my age, I don't act my age. My friends are younger, my boyfriends all have been younger, I am never going to "act my age" I am young at heart and I will continue to live my life large and on my terms!

I no longer need approval from anyone, I pay my own dam bills, I am a strong independent women and I got this and trust and believe it took me many years to get back to this point.

I've learned this is my purpose and my passion and no matter who doesn't believe in my vision, I do and that's all that matters.

It's been a hard year but it also has been an amazing year as well. We must learn to take the good with the bad, to thank God as it could have been another way. To know as my dear mom always said no matter what your going through good or bad that "This too shall pass"

So today my friends as I celebrate my birthday, another one God saw fit to give me, I will be reflecting all day on my lessons and how truly blessed I am.

May you all take time on your special day, that day you were born, to reflect on your life and your blessings as well.
Now let the celebrations begin!

"Be the change you want to see"

"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Coming soon my latest book:
The blessing in disguise.... revealed**

***Now available***
My book The blessing in Disguise
Selling on my website:

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats
Instragram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

#treadmilltreats
#Theblessingindisguise
#TheblessinginDisguiserevealed
#livinglifelarge
#newyearnewme
#blogginglife
#writre
#blogger
#NewYorktimesbestseller
#womenoffaithtour
#Motivationalspeaker
#OnOprahSupersoulSunday
#TylerPerryproducingmylifestory
#thisismypassion
#livingmypurpose
#blogging
#Newyork
#Florida
#internationalblogger
#francescavillardi

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats