Treadmill Treats
4 min readNov 7, 2020

Dating app horrors: The untold stories

I just watched this documentary on Hulu called Dating App Horror Stories and because I am actively on these sites, I was really interested in this.

There are thousands of women that are sexual assault every day by men they meet on these dating sites. It never seems to surprise me how stupid women are sometimes. I am sorry to say this but seriously we all know what kind of a world we live in and if you don't know then you should Google the dating protocol before you decide to date. I am always uplifting women but if you do these things either your uniformed which I can't imagine in this day and age or your just plain stupid, period. There is no other excuse you have that is valid if you are not doing these things.
So if you still don't know here are my top 5 dating tips to keep you safe.

Never tell a man you met on a dating site where you live. Never go in his car and always meet him somewhere.

Always tell your friends or family who you're meeting and where. I take a screenshot of his picture, his name and number and where I am going and send it to my girls.

Never, never walk away from your drink, in fact put it on the opposite side of you away from them so they don't slip something in it while you're not looking.

Make sure you take a different way home and watch to see if you're being followed. Seriously ladies you can never be too careful.

Never go to a man's house you don't know. I thought this was a given...but obviously it's not as many of my friends do this...yuggg!

These are my top 5 things to be safe but I know many women who don't do this and it's crazy to me. Yes. I know I am a New Yorker and I am taught to distrust everyone but hey for good reason. I tell these guys who are like:
 "Let's Netflix and chill at my house"
My response is:
"Dude I don't know you, you can be an ax murderer"

Him: "Do I look like a ax murderer?"

Me: "Did Jeffrey Dahmer??"

No, no, no! Hell no! I don't know you like that and before you come to my house we will have to be dating a while and I will be running a background check on your ass. You better believe it, that 60.00 is worth my life.

I laugh all the time when I hear them trying to smoze me… like yeah, keep it moving mister… heard it all before still not happening. Unfortunately it happens all the time with other women and that's why they think they can get away with it.

But in all seriousness, these things that are portrayed in this documentary happens all the time. Things like catfishing, crazies, dudes who are plain nuts, who end up stalking you, sexually assaulting you or even worse, killing you. This happens every day and we as women need to be more aware, we need to be careful and we need to be smart. No good looking man is worth your life.

So today my friends, check out this show on Hulu and tell all of your single friends. We need to be accountable to our friends and family for our safety. We need to be safe out there but most importantly we need to be smart. We cannot simply trust a man who looks good or seems nice because it is not always that way. You must always listen to that inner voice that says something is not right, those hairs that stand up on the back of your neck, that gut feeling you can't seem to shake, these signs are telling you something is not right and to run.
We must be diligent in taking at least these 5 steps to save your life.

"Be the change you want to see"
 
"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Now released my latest book**
The Blessing in Disguise.... revealed

https://www.amazon.com/Blessing-Disguise-Revealed-story-faith/dp/1074340493/ref=sr_1_19?keywords=the+blessing+in+disguise&qid=1561392004&s=books&sr=1-19

***Now available***
My 1st book The blessing in Disguise

Selling on my website
:
Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats 
Instagram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

#treadmilltreats 
#Theblessingindisguise 
#TheblessinginDisguiserevealed
#livinglifelarge 
#bethechangeyouwanttosee
#Thankyounext
#Garyvee
#Jayshetty
#newyearnewme 
#blogginglife
#write
#writer
#blogger
#NewYorktimesbestseller 
#womenoffaithtour 
#Motivationalspeaker
#OnOprahSupersoulSunday
#Oprah
#TylerPerry
#TylerPerryproducingmylifestory
#thisismypassion 
#livingmypurpose 
#blogging
#Newyork
#Florida
#internationalblogger
#francescavillardi
#francescavillardienterprise

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats