Treadmill Treats
4 min readApr 26, 2019

Doing things you never thought possible....

It is amazing what the human spirit can do when we set our minds to it, anything is possible.

Yes, you can do things you never dreamed of doing as long as you have faith and determination.

I remember a few years ago writing about my high school friend Scott, who ran the Boston marathon. If you don't know the Boston marathon is the most famous and hardest marathons to get into and to do. Not only did he run it but he did it for a cause, to raise money for a Children's hospital.

This man has changed his life around. He was once not healthy and overweight, as we all tend to get in the second half of our lives. We we are busy making money, raising families and just trying to live, but he decided he was going to make a change.

He changed his diet, he started doing Px90, he started running because he was determined to be healthy for himself and his family and guess what?
He is now in the best shape of his life.

Ask him twenty years ago if he thought he'd be running in the most prestigious race world and he would have laughed, yet when you are determined to do something, you will stop at nothing to get there.

Same thing goes for me, Hell I had no self esteem, I never thought I would leave my abusive marriage. I never thought I could run a marathon (I hated running!) I sure as hell never thought I could do a triathlon (I swim like a drawing cat and reread the last part, I hated running)

I never thought I could jump out of a plane (I was deathly afraid of heights)
Yet when I set my mind to it...
Dam it! If was going to do it, even if I crossed the finished line last, even if I felt like I was going to die, even if it scared the hell out of me, I was going to do it.

Yes, it is possible to overcome your fears, to do things that don't seem possible, trust me, you can do it. Scott and I are not special
(Okay, I think we are, after all we grew up in the best home town ever, shout out to Monticello)

We are just committed and determined to be the best we can be, to over come our fears and doubts and to keep going.

I remember when I wrote about when I first started training, I couldn't run to the end of the block. I laugh when I thought they would have to call 911 as I thought I was dying. When I started swimming, I was a spase, I almost drowned myself a few times, I was just a hot mess! But I didn't quit, I kept at it until I did it and guess what? I finished and not only that I placed 3rd in my age group! Who knew? Not me that's for sure!

You can leave your horrible relationship, you can start over, you can lose weight, you can change your career and start your life over. You can over come your fears, you can do anything you set your mind to, trust me, you can do it! The only thing stopping you is you!

I did all of these things in one year. Me, the person who feared change, who stayed in a horrible marriage for 24 years because of fear!

I left, changed my career, I did a marathon, I jumped out of a plane, I did a triathlon and I learned to take care of myself and my girls. Yes, change became my best friend, it became my middle name!

Was it scary?
Hell yes, but if I didn't do I felt like I was going to die. I figured if I was going out then, I was going to do it my way! But guess what? I didn't die, the world didn't end, it wasn't as horrible as I had built it up in my mind.

So now I am focused on my purpose, my writing of my blog and my book and trying to inspire others.
I am on this new chapter and so I hope you will follow my journey and maybe start your your own journey, doing things you never thought possible!

You can do it! Make the change today. Remember it's the first day to the rest of your life, do the things you never thought possible.

"Be the change you want to see"

"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Coming soon my latest book:
The blessing in disguise.... revealed**

***Now available***
My book The blessing in Disguise
Selling on my website:

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats
Instragram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

#treadmilltreats
#Theblessingindisguise
#TheblessinginDisguiserevealed
#livinglifelarge
#newyearnewme
#blogginglife
#writre
#blogger
#NewYorktimesbestseller
#womenoffaithtour
#Motivationalspeaker
#OnOprahSupersoulSunday
#TylerPerryproducingmylifestory
#thisismypassion
#livingmypurpose
#blogging
#Newyork
#Florida
#internationalblogger
#francescavillardi

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats