Treadmill Treats
3 min readMar 8, 2018

Don't just aspire to make a living, aspire to make a difference

This was a profound speech that Denzil Washington gave to a graduating class, that really hit a nerve with me.
Aspire to make a difference...

We all sometimes get caught up with life, with paying the bills, with just getting by, with kids, stress, jobs, relationships that we are just on automatic. We miss out on our true purpose, that we are here to leave a legacy for the next generation, that we are here to give back, that it's not all about us, it's about what we can do for others.

I love to write, it is my passion, my purpose and I have been writing this blog for the last 4 years. 5 days a week, 4 weeks a month, 52 weeks a year, day after day for little or no pay and yet I still do it. Why? You may ask, it's because I want to inspire others, because I know one day I will inspire thousands, hundred of thousands, millions of people, this is my calling, this is what I aspire to do.

To show others that no matter how hard life is, how many times I get knocked down, how many times my heart is broken I will keep going, I will never give up.

I want to be that inspiration to someone who maybe in the same situation and they say "Look at her, she endured hardships but look where she is now, I can do this"

We must do what we love, we must aspire others to do the same. I tell my girls that all the time, do something you love to do and you will never work a day in your life.

How do I know this is my purpose? Because everyday I cannot wait to get up and go to the gym and write this blog, because when I am in this zone, hours can go by and it seems like minutes, because it brings me peace and joy to do this.
That is your purpose...

I will work at this for 12 hours and still want to work longer, I think about what I am going to write about all the time, it's always on my mind.
That is your purpose....

You need to find that purpose, whatever that may be for you and then go after it, it doesn't matter if no one is reading your blog, no one is listening to your music, no one is coming to your class, no one is buying your art, you are still doing it, because you love to do it.

Artists paint thousands of paintings that no one will see but they keep painting because that is their passion. This is what you need to find, something you can do for hours, that you would do whether or not you get paid, just because it's in you and you have to.

And then you must go out and help others, show others that it is possible. That nothing can stop you, no matter how many people say you won't make it, that this is just a dream and trust me there will be plenty of haters but you need to keep going, you need to show others that you will not give up, that no matter what you will endure.
Quitting is not an option, there is no I can't in your vocabulary, there is only,
I can, I will, I must...

So today my friends remember life is what you make of it, life is also short and can be gone in a blink of an eye, so do what your passionate about, find your purpose, don't just aspire to make a living, aspire to make a difference.

"Be the change you want to see"

"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Coming soon my latest book:
The blessing in disguise.... revealed**

***Now available***
My book The blessing in Disguise
Selling on my website:

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats
Instragram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats