Treadmill Treats
4 min readMay 30, 2024

Don't settle

I can't understand why we settle. We settle for a job we don't like, and we settle for things in our lives. We settle for people we keep in our lives, and we definitely settle for relationships.

You can't find a job, so you settle for the first one. Even though you hate it and it makes you miserable. I had a friend who would say every morning I am going to Hell. For 10 years, she went to a place that she described as hell. Why? There are plenty of jobs out there, but she settled.

People settle in relationships all the time. I can't get why some people don't want to be alone so badly that they will settle on the first person that comes along. They are afraid they won't find someone else. So they settle for a good for nothing putz. But hey, they got a man, right?

I have friends who are beautiful, smart, kind, and funny, settling for dirt bags, with no jobs. Men who are living off of them, while they are at work. These guys are sitting in their homes, eating their food, and doing nothing to help out. Are you kidding me? I'd rather be alone.

Or the woman who lets that lying, cheating man back over and over, believing he will change. And getting hurt every time. The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over expecting different results.

Do you not have a mirror? Do you not see your value like I do? Do you not see this incredible woman you are? So why are you settling?

The same goes for men. Yes, I know good-looking, rich, smart men who stay in a relationship where they are miserable, mistreated, and belittled. Again, why?
Why do they insist on going back when they know nothing changes when nothing changes?

They have so much love to give. They are great dad's, great son's, and terrific friends. Why do they not know their own self-worth?
You need to wake up and see what we see, you need to know it's okay to be alone than to be in a relationship that you're dying in, trust me happiness is so much better.

Yes, it's scary out there. Dating sucks. Some nights are lonely, but the peace you feel inside is worth it all. If you truly have the one for you, it will be a fifty fifty relationship. You will not be put down, taken advantage of, lied to, or cheated on. They will build you up and tell you you can do anything. They will be your biggest cheerleader. They will be there for you to tell your secrets to, to depend on, and you will feel loved. If they are not doing this, then they are not the one,so move on, get out, and start over! It took me years of dating putz's to realize how a real man should treat me, and I will never settle again.

For most of us, this is the second part of our lives. Most of us have lost loved ones. I know that I have lost too many, and it makes it very real. This time, we have is precious and way too short to be unhappy. It could be over tomorrow, and here you spent the last year,10 years, or 20 years being unhappy. Really? Is that the life you want?

Not me! I want to live each day like it's my last. I want this peace and joy I feel at this moment to last a lifetime. If I get to share this with a wonderful man that would be incredible, but I refuse to settle, and I don't care if that means that I will be alone for the rest of my life.

That's a bold statement, you're thinking. Yes, it is.
I've walked away from a job just as quickly because if you felt the peace and joy I feel and then have it taken away like I have recently, you would realize that you will do anything to get it back!

So today, my friends, I am here to tell you that I will not be settling and neither should you. Just look in the mirror and see what I see. You need to know your worth and expect nothing less than you deserve. Life is too short!

Fill your life with people you love and who love you. Improve yourself. Find a job you love. Find interests and hobbies, volunteer, exercise, or find new friends but fill it with things that make you happy!

Always remember to never settle, take the steps to be happy with yourself, and like I say at the end of every blog….
“Be the change you want to see”
@TreadmillTreats
Check out my daily blogs @ https://treadmilltreats.blogspot.com/?m=1

Www.treadmilltreats.com

**Now released my latest book**

The Blessing in Disguise.... revealed

https://www.amazon.com/Blessing-Disguise-Revealed-story-faith/dp/1074340493/ref=sr_1_19?keywords=the+blessing+in+disguise&qid=1561392004&s=books&sr=1-19

***Now available***

My 1st book The blessing in Disguise

Selling on my website:

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:

https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

Twitter: treadmill treats

Instagram: treadmilltreats

Facebook :treadmill treats

Http://Www.treadmilltreats.com

#treadmilltreats
#Theblessingindisguise
#blog
#blogger
#love
#instagram
#lifestyle
#blogging
#influencer
#bloggers
#bloggerlife
#Garyvee
#Jayshetty
#write
#writer
#motivationalspeaker
#motivation
#motivationalquotes
#motivational
#inspiration
#success
#quotes
#soulsisterssoulution
#NewYorktimesbestseller
#Oprah
#TylerPerry

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats