Treadmill Treats
3 min readOct 18, 2018

Imagination is more important than knowledge

This was a famous quote of Albert Einstein. He said imagination is more important than knowledge, because knowledge is limited, but imagination encircles the world. Knowledge will get you from point A to point B but imagination will take you everywhere.

We put limits on ourselves, we talk ourselves out of our dreams. We may come from poor families where no one has ever graduated. Like in my family, no one had ever even graduated from high school, let alone go to college but I was determined to break that cycle.
You may come from a family where no one ever made anything of themselves, so you say I can't do that. Or maybe someone else is saying you can't do it, maybe they are saying "Who do you think you are? You can't do that, don't you know where your from" So you listen and you give up.

I didn't give up,yes, my family was poor, yes, no one even graduated, yes, even my principal said it would never happen but I was determined, I imagined myself walking to get my diploma and I did it!
And went on to college as well.

Don't tell me I can't do something because I will show you. I have imagination, I envisioned this life I now have. In the depths of depression, when I walked around hating my life, when every day my ex called me stupid and useless, I went to bed every night dreaming and imagining this life.

I still do this, I imagine getting the phone call from the New York times that I am on their bestseller list. The phone calls from Oprah's and Tyler's Perry's people that is telling me they want to meet me and work on my life story.

Why dream if your not going to dream big? I had no job when I left my marriage, I just started my business. I had two girls to support and and $1500 a month rent to pay, how the hell was I suppose to do that on $250.00 a month child support for two kids?

I envisioned my business taking off, I had faith in God, I didn't know the in's and out's of how it was going to work but I knew it would.

Knowledge will stop you in your tracks. A & B doesn't equal C, so how can I do that? It doesn't add up so I have to give up. If Thomas Edison gave up after he tried to make the lightbulb on the 3rd or 60th or 98th time, we would still be in the dark now.
It was impossible everyone said, probably even his wife who may have said "Enough already, it's never going to work"
But he had the imagination to keep going, to believe he could.
Knowledge may have said okay, you did this 980 times it's not going to work but his imagination said keep trying, it will work.

Don't sell yourself short, don't give up because your dreams seem to big. Don't give up because it gets tough or people say you can't. Don't let your fears take over your dreams...fear is the number one dream killer.

So today my friends remember nothing is impossible. There is not a dream too big for you, use your imagination, dream big, be determined, never give up no matter how many times you get knocked down.

Listen to Albert Einstein.. Imagination is more important than knowledge...
Imagine a big life, imagine wealth, imagine living your purpose, imagine reaching the stars....
Never let go of your imagination.

"Be the change you want to see"

"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Coming soon my latest book:
The blessing in disguise.... revealed**

***Now available***
My book The blessing in Disguise
Selling on my website:

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats
Instragram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

#treadmilltreats
#Theblessingindisguise
#TheblessinginDisguiserevealed
#livinglifelarge
#newyearnewme
#blogginglife
#writre
#blogger
#NewYorktimesbestseller
#womenoffaithtour
#Motivationalspeaker
#OnOprahSupersoulSunday
#TylerPerryproducingmylifestory
#thisismypassion
#livingmypurpose
#blogging
#Newyork
#Florida
#internationalblogger
#francescavillardi

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats