Treadmill Treats
3 min readApr 3, 2018

Life and death are in the power of the tongue

How many times have I talked about what you put out will come back, the book The secret is a great example.
The bible first started this movement with "You will reap what you sow" Then the secret took that, put a different twist on it and ran with it.

Lousie Hayes, Dr.Wayne Dyer, Ester Hicks and many others have written hundreds of books on this subject.
Intentions, the law of attraction, the power of the tongue, there are many words used but it all means the same thing, what you put out, is what you will get back.

Listen to the words you use everyday, are you calling your children rebellious? Or are you calling them a great leader? Are you calling them weak and useless or are you speaking greatness over them by saying you have the power, you are a child of the most high God.

What are they hearing from you?
What are they believing about themselves...Are you telling them they are stupid, lazy and will never make anything of themselves or are you filling their minds with postive affirmations, like you can do anything you set your mind to, never give up, I have faith in you.. what are you depositing into them?

You have the power in your tongue to change your life..

Are you saying you can't do that, are you saying that will never happen, I always have bad luck? Well, then you are speaking it into existence.
God made man in his image so that means you are a spirt man...you have the same power as God himself. You have the power to speak things into existence.

I am...
What are you saying after the word I am?
I am...sick
I am...broke
I am...broken

Then that is what you are...you are speaking it, giving life to it...

Maybe you need to be to speaking
I am...the head and not the tail
I am....healed
I am....blessed
I am....whole
I am....wealthy

When you start walking in the spirt, in the strenght that you know who you are and you know your power,
That I am.... created after God himself, that I have the power to speak things into existence, you will change your life.

Let me ask you this...Who are you hanging out with and what are they speaking?
Are they telling you "Man, you can never do that"

"Do you know where you came from?"

"We're always going to be broke and uneducated, who do you think you are?"

You need to cut them off, you need to change your mind, change your thoughts, change your life.

What are you feeding yourself?

Unforgiviness
Pride
Jealousy
Ego
Hatred
Pettiness

Do you have all of these things in your life now? Are you holding on to them? Are they your crutch?

Starting feeding your soul
Forgiveness
Kindness
Gratefulness
Praise

Praise is the only thing you can do for God that he can't do for himself because then he would be prideful, so if we are made in his image than why are we so prideful? Why can't we forgive? Why can't we speak these kind things over ourselves or others?

So today my friends, know that this is the year to take your dominion over favor and time, to change your life and what you speak.

Remember the power of life and death is in your tongue....speak wisely.

"Be the change you want to see"

"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Coming soon my latest book:
The blessing in disguise.... revealed**

***Now available***
My book The blessing in Disguise
Selling on my website:

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats
Instragram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats