Treadmill Treats
4 min readJul 25, 2019

My take on Gary V

If you read my blog you know that I am up at 5 am for the gym every morning. While I am getting ready and on the way to the gym, I am listening to and watching YouTube videos. These videos are positive, uplifting, motivating videos from people like Tyler Perry, Oprah, Steve Harvey, Tony Robinns, Will Smith, Les Brown, Jim carey, Jay Shety and others.

Not so long ago I heard about this guy called Gary V. Everyone was talking about him so I decided to check him out. For those of you still living under a rock, here's alittle background on him.

Gary Vaynerchuk was born November 14, 1975. He was born in Belarusian Russia and moved to America as a young child. His father worked hard and started a wine business that Gary started to promote as as a wine critic and marketer for their business.
He has since become a American entrepreneur, New York Time's best selling author, speaker and internet personality.

Vaynerchuk is best known for his work in digital marketing and social media as the chairman of his New York-based communications company, VaynerX, and as CEO of VaynerX subsidiary, VaynerMedia.

But most of you just know him as social media's Guru of in your face content that he puts out daily. Now I know a lot of you may not like him or his style as he tells it like it is and that's why I love him so much. He is a true New Yorker, (actually New Jersey, same difference) in your face, like it or not, here it is. Ha! No wonder, we have a lot in common.

But if you just hear clips of him or just see one video you definitely don't know the man and that may lead you to not care for him. When I first started following him I almost missed it too but because I love his in your face style I kept following him and realized that he way more than that. Yes, he's about the grind, hard work, owning your shit, getting things done but if you listen you will see he's also about kindness, about gratitude, about family and paying it forward. Recently I watched an interview where he said he wanted to be the next Steve Jobs but nicer and kinder. I was shocked, he went on to say that Steve got the job done but he was a dick to his employees, that how can you think an employee is going to care about your company when your paying them 12.00 an hour and your working them to death.

Oprah light bulb moment for me! How true is that? No one wants it as much as you, it's your business, your baby and especially if your a dick, then no one is going to work that hard!
Hello! We've all been there, busting our ass's for a boss that sucked, killing us for minimum wage. When I heard him talk about changing the business world to be more compassionate that was huge to me.

It showed me that he wasn't just a loud, in your face social media guru, he actually wants to change people's lives. He wants us to know how far kindness can get us, how we need to put ourselves in other's shoes especially if we are business owners.

It's not about the money or the fame it's about the message, I know I always say that, if your doing this for the money then you don't get it. Especially for me as this is my purpose, this is what God put me on earth for. All that I went through was for a purpose, so that I could help others going through the same things.
And he's doing the same thing in his own unique style, maybe with a more harden shell but definitely the same message.
We are all different, we all get things differently, some people like to hear a soft spoken message, some people need loud messages, it doesn't matter the deliverers, it matters about the messages.

All of these people that I am constantly listening to tell the same messages. Love one another, never give up, we all bleed red, nothing is impossible, envision your life, grind, hustle, have compassion and gratitude for everything and everyone.
Same messages, different packages.

So today my friends, if you haven't folliowed him, you need to do so. (Not that he needs me to promote him) but it's because I am constantly trying to get to to try different things, to open your mind up. If you want to change your life, start your day off listening to these people, put what they say into effect and as I say at the end of every blog....
"Be the change you want to see"

"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Now released my latest book**
The Blessing in Disguise.... revealed

https://www.amazon.com/Blessing-Disguise-Revealed-story-faith/dp/1074340493/ref=sr_1_19?keywords=the+blessing+in+disguise&qid=1561392004&s=books&sr=1-19

***Now available***
My 1st book The blessing in Disguise
Selling on my website:

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats
Instragram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

#garyv
#GaryVaynerchuk
#treadmilltreats
#Theblessingindisguise
#TheblessinginDisguiserevealed
#livinglifelarge
#newyearnewme
#blogginglife
#writre
#blogger
#NewYorktimesbestseller
#womenoffaithtour
#Motivationalspeaker
#OnOprahSupersoulSunday
#TylerPerryproducingmylifestory
#thisismypassion
#livingmypurpose
#blogging
#Newyork
#Florida
#internationalblogger
#francescavillardi
#francescavillardienterprise

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats