Treadmill Treats
2 min readJul 11, 2023

People will never forget how you made them feel

I love Maya Angelou's quote
" People will forget what you said. People will forget what you did. But people will never forget how you made them feel"

I am a true believer in this. It's the little things in life that people will remember. When you are kind to someone, they will remember that forever. When you pay it forward to a stranger, they may not know your name, but they will never forget how you made them feel in that moment.

I live my life by this quote. I want to be remembered by how I made others feel. I want to uplift others, I want people to see what I see when I look at them. Even when they can't see it themselves or are still listening to others' voices in their heads.

I am that person who tells a stranger they look beautiful or a friend that I am so proud of them. I want all the people in my life to know how much I love them and how grateful I am for them for being in my life. I know how much a kind word means to each and every one of us.

In this world, especially lately, when so many people are just about themselves, we need to do more of this. We need to help others with our kindness. I hope one day when I am called home that the people who knew me say this. That I made them laugh, that I cared about what they were going through, that somehow, someway, I made them feel a little bit better.

So today, my friends remember this is your legacy, your life, and what you did is what you will be leaving behind. So live every day as if it was your last and make everyone you meet remember how you made them feel.

"Be the change you want to see"
@TreadmillTreats

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats