Treadmill Treats
4 min readAug 26, 2019

Remember to let go and let God.

We are all learning to let go and let God... and let me tell you from experience, it is not an easy thing to do.

We all think we got this, I can handle this, until you find yourself on the floor waking up from a six day binge in stinking clothes and your face covered in your own puke, stuck on the carpet of your drug dealers house.

It is then you finally realize, I can't do this on my own. When you own the fact that this is way bigger than you. When you say, I need help, I obviously have screwed this up and I need to bring in the big guns to help take over.

Yes, that morning while lying on that floor, I cried out for help and God heard my cries. I let it go, I let God take over and I have been clean ever since.

Recently my Bishop asked for those who had an addiction problem and needed help, to come to the alter so that we could pray for them.

So many people came and let go. I cried because I remember how my addictions held court for so long in my life. I never thought I could be clean, I never thought I wanted to be clean. I had so many demons I was running away from, that I never faced. The thought of doing that clean scared the shit out of me.

It is not until you wake up one morning, sick and tired of being sick and tired that you have to change. I realized that I was sick of hiding my hurt, I was sick of trying to cover my pain with booze and drugs, I needed to own my problems, I wanted to change my life and since I knew I couldn't do it alone, I let go.

So many people were there, at the altar in the same boat I was in so many years ago. I prayed that they would find the peace I have found, that they would know that yes, the road will sometimes be rough but it is so worth it!

I had to learn this lesson a few times, I had to hit bottom not once but twice. When I was married and I was lost in a sea of dispare, I was dying inside and I hated my life I once again turned to pills and alcohol to ease my pain. I hid my pain again, covered it up until the day I knew I couldn't do it anymore, when I yet again realized that it was too much for me to handle on my own, that was the day I once again, fell to my knees and let it go.

Yes, he gave me the strength to let it go, to walk away, to start a new life. All I had to do was let it go, to believe that it could happen. All I needed to do was have faith in him.

I know sometimes we all go through rough spots, but I know where I am going, but like all of us, I want it now! Sometimes we need to hear the message again, sometimes we need to get out of our own way and just let go. We need to know that God's got this, don't worry.

Pray or worry, you can't do both. I chose to pray and let God worry.

So today my friends, when your problems seem to big to face, when you don't think you can survive yet another day, let it go....
You will be amazed at what will happen and even if you are like me, even if you need to hear the message over and over, don't worry he has you covered and will help you with that too.

So repeat after me let go and let God...let go and let God.

"Be the change you want to see"

"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Now released my latest book**
The Blessing in Disguise.... revealed

https://www.amazon.com/Blessing-Disguise-Revealed-story-faith/dp/1074340493/ref=sr_1_19?keywords=the+blessing+in+disguise&qid=1561392004&s=books&sr=1-19

***Now available***
My 1st book The blessing in Disguise
Selling on my website:

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats
Instragram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

#treadmilltreats
#Theblessingindisguise
#TheblessinginDisguiserevealed
#livinglifelarge
#newyearnewme
#blogginglife
#writre
#blogger
#NewYorktimesbestseller
#womenoffaithtour
#Motivationalspeaker
#OnOprahSupersoulSunday
#TylerPerryproducingmylifestory
#thisismypassion
#livingmypurpose
#blogging
#Newyork
#Florida
#internationalblogger
#francescavillardi
#francescavillardienterprise

www.beachbodycoach.com/treadmilltreats

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats