Treadmill Treats
4 min readNov 13, 2020

Social media is going crazy

So the last year, social media has gotten out of control. It is crazy what is going on in this alternate universe called social media.
First of all it's definitely not social anymore and it's far from being any kind of media.

You are no longer allowed to have your own thoughts or feelings because trust and believe someone will call you out on it. And not just call you out but will beat you down because your opinions don't match theirs.

Hell the other day I just liked a comment from someone and a long time "friend" of mine chewed me a new ass just for liking the comment. Are you shitting me?? Now not only can I NOT give my opinions. I now can't even like a comment.
And then someone else jumps in who I no longer speak to and decides to call me out on some shit that happened 4 frigging years ago, all over a single like, on a comment. 
Wow! Seriously you all need to get a life here.

So when did this platform become so filled with hate? When did it stop becoming a place to be able to see and talk to long-lost friends and family that live far away on this platform? To where now you are attacked for simply liking a comment?
I don't know but I can tell you, it sucks now.

Recently I heard a lot of talk about people moving to a new platform called Parlar. Which is a new platform where it is okay for people to be openly racist and hateful. Where they can say what they like, among their peers who also believe in their lies.
And they don't have to worry about the rest of their friends, family or colleagues really seeing them for who they truly are. It's not like on Facebook where there are fact checks, (yeah, they definitely don't like that one) And where people will call them out on their stands.

Look here is my thing and I've said it before I don't come into your house ie@ your feed or page and shit in your house. Which means if you're posting something I don't agree with, I read it and I keep it moving. I may like someone else's post but that is about it. Now yes, sorry there is an exception to this rule. If you are openly racist I will definitely add my opinion, which is and has always been, that we are all God's children, that we all bleed red and why is that so hard to see.

But for the most part I read your shit and in my mind I have an opinion but I keep it moving. Now when you are on someone else's page and take the time to actually call them out for their own opinions then to me you are coming into their homes and shitting on their floors.

Now I get it, you put out your opinion and it is open game for haters and such. I get it, but when did we lose all respect for others? When did the world say "You know, I don't know this person or anything about them but I think it's okay to tell them what I think, to call them names, to put them down and to just be a total asshole"
When was that day? Because it seems like there was a memo, and I didn't get it.

People have lost family and friends over these last 4 years, it has torn this country in half where one side is still fighting for equal rights for all and the other is only about themselves. Where one side thinks it's okay to humiliate women, people with disabilities and to be openly racist. And the other thinks it's their God given right to think this way.

Forgetting all about that we are all in this together. That we basically all want better for our children and our families. That we all bleed red no matter what color our skin is or our religion or sexual orientation is.
It is a sad day today in 2020, that we have lost our compassion for other human beings.

So today my friends, I would like to apologize to my girls for this fucked up world, we are leaving them. I am sorry that we couldn't have made this a place of love and kindness. Where we all work together for the better of all.
Where social media was a place to share love and catch up with friends and family, to it becoming a place of hate and bigotry.
I truly hope you change the world and as I say in all my blogs, it takes one person to make the change so…
"Be the change you want to see"
 
"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Now released my latest book**
The Blessing in Disguise.... revealed

https://www.amazon.com/Blessing-Disguise-Revealed-story-faith/dp/1074340493/ref=sr_1_19?keywords=the+blessing+in+disguise&qid=1561392004&s=books&sr=1-19

***Now available***
My 1st book The blessing in Disguise

Selling on my website
:
Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats 
Instagram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

#treadmilltreats 
#Theblessingindisguise 
#TheblessinginDisguiserevealed
#livinglifelarge 
#bethechangeyouwanttosee
#Thankyounext
#Garyvee
#Jayshetty
#newyearnewme 
#blogginglife
#write
#writer
#blogger
#NewYorktimesbestseller 
#womenoffaithtour 
#Motivationalspeaker
#OnOprahSupersoulSunday
#Oprah
#TylerPerry
#TylerPerryproducingmylifestory
#thisismypassion 
#livingmypurpose 
#blogging
#Newyork
#Florida
#internationalblogger
#francescavillardi
#francescavillardienterprise

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats