Treadmill Treats
3 min readJun 8, 2023

Sometimes, you just have to encourage yourself

I am probably the most positive person you will ever meet. I am always looking at the glass half full and always looking at the bright side. I always try to see the best in people even when others may not.
I have crazy faith and believe in God.

But sometimes, I even get down. Sometimes, I let the world get to me and feel overwhelmed. I'm human, and we all feel like this at moments in our lives.
I allow myself to throw a pity party now and again. Have a good cry, a hot bath, and a tall stiff drink and let it all out.
But then I realized that sometimes you must encourage yourself. For me, that is music. I put on some gospel songs, and I remember that I am strong. That I've been through more battles than most people, and I have survived. That whatever I am going through at this moment, this too shall pass, my mother's favorite saying and I carry on. I know that after every storm, the sun will shine again. The bad times will pass, and there will be good times again. Life is hard sometimes, and we all get kicked down, but it's the fact that we keep getting up, that we keep fighting. If we just hold on to the will to survive, that will keep us going on to fight yet another battle.

It's okay to be human. It's okay to cry, to ask why or when God. It's okay to encourage yourself when it is you that encourages others all the time. That doesn't make you weak. That makes you human, and it will make you stronger. I can't tell you how many times I looked at all I've been through and thought well if I could get through that, then I can get through this. It gives me the strength to go on when I feel I have no strength left.

So today my friends remember, It’s okay to break down and not be the strong one. We all are human, and we all need to cut ourselves some slack. We will all go through storms in life, and we all need to encourage ourselves sometimes.
"Be the change you want to see"
@TreadmillTreats
"Be the change you want to see"
@Treadmilltreats

"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Now released my latest book**

The Blessing in Disguise.... revealed

https://www.amazon.com/Blessing-Disguise-Revealed-story-faith/dp/1074340493/ref=sr_1_19?keywords=the+blessing+in+disguise&qid=1561392004&s=books&sr=1-19

***Now available***

My 1st book The blessing in Disguise

Selling on my website:

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:

https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

Twitter: treadmill treats

Instagram: treadmilltreats

Facebook :treadmill treats

Http://Www.treadmilltreats.com

#treadmilltreats
#Theblessingindisguise
#blog
#blogger
#love
#instagram
#lifestyle
#blogging
#influencer
#bloggers
#bloggerlife
#Garyvee
#Jayshetty
#write
#writer
#motivationalspeaker
#motivation
#motivationalquotes
#motivational
#inspiration
#success
#quotes
#soulsisterssoulution
#NewYorktimesbestseller
#Oprah
#TylerPerry

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats