Treadmill Treats
3 min readAug 4, 2016

The best things in life are free

This week while I am on vacation, please enjoy my best of Treadmill Treats

It is so true about whatever they say, the best things in life are free and believe me I know that first hand.

I had the nice house, fancy cars, big vacations, lots of toys, designer clothes and yet I was dying inside, I was miserable and unhappy.

Yes, I had all the "material" things I could ever wish for but the trade off was my soul. I always say everything happens for a reason and I so believe it does. I basically had no family and I am an only child, when my mom passed away I said to my one cousin, "Now I am a orphan" (my dad's past away years before)

She got together all of my dads family and had a family reunion for me and my girls, to show us that I had a family and that they loved us. We have kept in touch since that day, we call, we Facebook, we visit, we are a family and I am blessed to have them in my life.

See I believe God knew I was getting ready to walk away and that I would need the love of my family, he knew all of "our" friends and his family would walk away from me, so in his divine glory he brought me my own family to support me.

I have a large, potty mouth family, yes there are fights but there is so much more love and respect, this crazy Italian family fills me with joy and love and I am so grateful for each and every one of them.

I got to hang with my cousins this weekend and I had a blast, you can be yourself with them, we laughed the whole time and I felt truly loved unconditional.

Yes, I don't have a lot of money, or the big house or fancy cars anymore but what I do have now is love and joy, I have a peace in my heart that I have never felt before.
I know everything will be alright for I have found the most priceless gift, the love of my God, the love of my girls, the love of my family and friends and the love of myself which is worth more than money can buy.

So today my friends, check yourself, are you selling your soul for that Gucci bag? That fancy house that you cry yourself to sleep in every day? Walk away on faith, God will open doors you never knew existed, it will be better than you have ever dreamed.

"Be the change you want to see"

"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

***Now available***
My new book The blessing in Disguise
Selling on my website:

Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats
Instragram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats