Treadmill Treats
5 min readJan 3, 2020

--

The lessons I've learned this year

2020 A New year, a new decade, a new start but what lessons did you learn from 2019? What things happened for and not to you and what lessons did you take from it?
I am big on lessons, you will never see me saying why me? No, I always saying "Ok God what are you trying to teach me here?"

Everything happens for a reason and in it all, is a lesson, if you are willing to look for it. So what did 2019 teach me?

1- To always listen to your gut, always!
 There were many times that I didn't and they turned out horrible! (Yes, I am hard headed and it takes me a few times to figure it out! duh!)

2- I learned not to listen to others opinions and to listen to my opinions, aka my gut.

Listen opinions are like assholes everyone has one… doesn't mean they are right, just means they have something to say. You can take people's advice under advisement but always trust what your gut is telling you…you know better, bottom line.

3- Do what you love.

Big one here, don't do a job you hate, that makes you sick, physically and mentally, that is killing your spirit, money doesn't mean that much. Do what you love, the money will come, step out in faith and even if your not getting rich still do it.
I am not rich from this blog… not yet anyway but I love to write, it is my passion and so I keep doing it.
Because it's not about the money, it's about the passion.

4- That all relationships can change,

I gotten so close to my girls and they to each other. I prayed so much on this one and yes, it's better than ever! When we went to Costa Rica we really put it all on the table, we talked about things from their childhood and all of our feelings and it really helped heal us.
But some relationships are meant to be let go, it's okay... let them go, don't hold on to ones that no longer suits your purpose. Sometimes you will never please some people and it's not your job to, so if they are not willing to fix it, then forget it.

5- Finding your purpose.

Yes, we all have a God given purpose,it took a lot of pain to find my purpose. I was hurt so bad by someone who said they loved me, I was lied to and cheated on and was kicked when I was down but with all that pain came my purpose. It made me dig deep to find mine...this writing, this is mine, I can do it for hours without realizing the time, I love it, it is my passion! My purpose!

6- Be happy.

Yes, this year has taught me to do what makes me happy I don't need other people's opinions, I am okay with my choices, this is my life. I may not be here tomorrow so I am living in the moment. I learned that I cannot worry about others opinions, I lived too many years worried about everyone else's happiness and not my own. If my decisions bother you that much keep it moving because this is my life, my decisions, my happiness. I'm done living for others so bye Felica!

7- To forgive and let go.

Oh big one here! I forgave the ex boyfriend and my ex husband, I even forgave my rapist. I forgave friends who hurt me and did me wrong because I learned that I cannot have peace if I holding on to bitterness and hatred.I will do anything for peace in my life and forgiveness is the only way to get that. So I forgave and let it go...peace restored.

8-To dream big!

I dreamed I would write a book and I did. I dreamed I would write a second one and I did. I dreamed I would go to Greece and I did, I dreamed that I would be writing and speaking to others about my journey, my testimony and I am! 
I dreamed that I would do a triathlon and I did it. That I would walk on fire and I did it, that I would travel 12 times in 12 months and I did it, all of it, I did! Even when I didn't think I could I did it.
 My next dream? The New York Times best-selling author, international blogger and to be speaking on the Women of faith tour and you better believe it's going to happen! Big dreams? Big faith!

9- To never give up.
 
No matter how many times I have been knocked down, I will get back up, I might be battered and bruised but I will not quit! I am a fighter, I am a champion! No wonder why I love boxing so much, because no matter what they will continue to fight just like me.

10-To never stop believing in miracles.

Yes, I never dreamed of owning my own house yet God had bigger dreams then I had for myself! I got my house 27,000 less than market value and got approved, yes, that was a miracle! ! It taught me to walk out on faith to know anything is possible! I started my own business as I was walking out of my horrible abusive marriage and it has supported me and my girls for 8 years. I traveled the world, I am doing what I love, I have peace and joy in my life. I am happy with myself and my life, I have all I've dreamed about, the things I prayed for in my darkest times, when I cried myself to sleep night after night when I was in that deep dark place. I never stopped believing, I held on to faith, to God's word and look at me now!

So today my friends, make a list of lessons you learned last year. You will be surprised at all you learned if you were open to it.
Everything is a lesson.... find the lessons!

"Be the change you want to see"
 
"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"
**Now released my latest book**
The Blessing in Disguise.... revealed
https://www.amazon.com/Blessing-Disguise-Revealed-story-faith/dp/1074340493/ref=sr_1_19?keywords=the+blessing+in+disguise&qid=1561392004&s=books&sr=1-19
***Now available***
My 1st book The blessing in Disguise 
Selling on my website:
Http://www.treadmilltreats.com
And on Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise
http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise
My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM
Twitter: treadmill treats 
Instagram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats
#treadmilltreats 
#Theblessingindisguise 
#TheblessinginDisguiserevealed
#livinglifelarge 
#bethechangeyouwanttosee
#Thankyounext
#Garyvee
#Jayshetty
#newyearnewme 
#blogginglife
#write
#writer
#blogger
#NewYorktimesbestseller 
#womenoffaithtour 
#Motivationalspeaker
#OnOprahSupersoulSunday
#Oprah
#TylerPerry
#TylerPerryproducingmylifestory
#thisismypassion 
#livingmypurpose 
#blogging
#Newyork
#Florida
#internationalblogger
#francescavillardi
#francescavillardienterprise

--

--

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats