Treadmill Treats
4 min readApr 23, 2020

There are 365 verses in the bible that says fear not

I know that fear once ruled my life. 
I was stuck, I felt hopeless, I never thought my situation would ever change. It had gotten so bad that I wanted it to end not once but twice in my lifetime and when both times went awry, I figured that I had to try something different.

It was then I gave my life to God, it was then I realized that I couldn't do this by myself. I could be filled with fear or I could be filled with hope, I couldn't be happy and be sad, I couldn't feel hopeless and feel gratitude at the same time. I had to make a choice, which was it? Do I believe or do I have fear?

I chose to believe, even through the storms, I believed when I started this business as I was getting divorced, not taking care of myself for years. Even when day after day, year after year I listened to him telling me I was worthless and that I couldn't make it without him. Even when my own mother told me I couldn't do it, I believed in God, and not them, I believed in his words "Fear not"

I believed him, because I knew what I was doing on my own wasn't working. I knew what worrying, fear and stress did to me, it kept me from sleeping, from eating, it made my hair fall out, made me rush to the hospital thinking I was dying, only for the doctor's to tell me that it was stress and then had the nerve to tell me:
 "Here's a bill that you can't pay for, for thousands of dollars to add to that stress! Have a nice day"

No, none of that worrying or stress change my circumstances, so why did I keep holding on to fear? It was comfortable, it was what I knew, it kept me in check, kept me miserable.
Just like today and with what's going on, we are stuck in the house in quarantine, we lost our jobs, we are worried about our health and the health of our family. We have no money coming in and bills plying up and yes, we are in fear mode. All day, every day.

So here's what I did to stop all of this fear, one day I decided to
"Fear not" for everything in my life...my business, my bills, my children, everything... 
I chose to let go of fear and I choose to follow God, to believe that he can do anything. It has not been easy, believe me. When you give your life over to God, most people think things are going to be perfect and nothing bad will ever happen again, ha!

Reality check, no... you will still be on your knees asking "Didn't I do all the right things, pray, forgive, tithe, come to church, love one another yet why God, is this still happening to me?"

No, it won't be perfect but the difference is you won't fear the future, you won't fear the unknown for you know he has you in his hands and he will take care of it on his own time, not yours. There may be lessons you still need to learn as I've learned before and you can't move on, before your season comes.

Yes, I have been through many storms and even through this storm,when everyone is afraid and panicking, I am not worried, I am not afraid.I know he has this and whatever happens, it will be for a lesson that I need to learn, that we all needed to learn. 
Even when this is over there will still be more storms that will come,I know that but since I've turned my life over to God but the difference is I no longer worry…
I just pray and let God worry now. 
I stepped out, pasted my fears, into peace knowing he will take care of me. As long as I trust him and the 365 times he speaks of "Fear not"
Then I am good.

So today my friends, remember you can do it, you can step out on faith, past your fears, you can change your life, it's all up to you and as I say at the end of every blog...
"Be the change you want to see"
 
"And just when the caterpillar thought his life over...he turned into a beautiful butterfly"

**Now released my latest book**
The Blessing in Disguise.... revealed

https://www.amazon.com/Blessing-Disguise-Revealed-story-faith/dp/1074340493/ref=sr_1_19?keywords=the+blessing+in+disguise&qid=1561392004&s=books&sr=1-19

***Now available***
My 1st book The blessing in Disguise

Selling on my website
:
Http://www.treadmilltreats.com

And on Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_13?qid=1462358109&sr=1-13&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=the+blessing+in+Disguise

http://www.am6azon.com/gp/aw/d/0692437398/ref=mp_s_a_1_12?qid=1434452632&sr=8-12&pi=AC_SX110_SY165_QL70&keywords=the+Blessing+in+Disguise

My weekly Youtube page, please subscribe:
https://youtu.be/LDSXCFJVnzM

Twitter: treadmill treats 
Instagram: treadmilltreats
Facebook :treadmill treats

#treadmilltreats 
#Theblessingindisguise 
#TheblessinginDisguiserevealed
#livinglifelarge 
#bethechangeyouwanttosee
#Thankyounext
#Garyvee
#Jayshetty
#newyearnewme 
#blogginglife
#write
#writer
#blogger
#NewYorktimesbestseller 
#womenoffaithtour 
#Motivationalspeaker
#OnOprahSupersoulSunday
#Oprah
#TylerPerry
#TylerPerryproducingmylifestory
#thisismypassion 
#livingmypurpose 
#blogging
#Newyork
#Florida
#internationalblogger
#francescavillardi
#francescavillardienterprise

Treadmill Treats

*Writer* Blogger * Motivational Speaker* http://www.treadmilltreats.com Instagram YouTube Facebook Twitter @TreadmillTreats