It’s an Hour Ahead of Reality Here

Don’t say nothing there won’t be nothing.

Bev Benyamin
ILLUMINATION

--

Authors photo
Me and my grandkids today at the beach

Night number 2 with the 3 grandkids.

We spent all day at the beach running in the sand and playing in the water in 85° temps. We even had a lunch time picnic at the beach so they didn’t have to leave.

Authors photo
North Beach Racine Wisconsin
Authors photo
North Beach picnic area Racine Wisconsin

Then we came home, they all had showers and we cooked dinner on the grill. They played in the yard with the sprinkler and needed a change of clothes once again.

So, I’ve decided it is officially 8:15 p.m. in my house.

Doesn’t matter that in reality it’s 7:15 p.m. CST., because I moved every clock forward an hour in mine.

That’s the important thing.

Don’t say nothing there won’t be nothing.

My husband told me they’re going to figure it out. I told him very quietly

“I’ll make your life a living hell tonight if you wake them up” 😂.

--

--

Bev Benyamin
ILLUMINATION

TRUE STORIES OF A WIFE/MOM/AUNTIE/NANA originally from Chicago with very bad luck/LUCY Ricardo bad luck, which is often the reason for my stories. BUT WE LAUGH!