Treasure-Iyunade Babalola
2 min readNov 4, 2023

The God-Kind: Community.

a random picture of me

There is a design God has for the sustenance of every of his Child and that is community. This is the reason why if the enemy of our growth wants to attack, he does that mostly with isolation.

Take this analogy for example, a test was to be run on a group of giraffes and so what they did was to swat one of the giraffes with a red paint to identify and be able to isolate which one they were studying.

It turned out, that for every time the lions came to attack the giraffes, the ones with the red swat were easy target as it afforded the lion the ability to easily track down and attack that specific one. Hence, the strategy of isolation the devil uses.

He elaborates the issues or struggles to make you feel, that you are the only one probably struggling or going through that, so he isolates you and you’d shut others out. He wants you stuck.

God’s design is that we thrive in a community.

Personally I have my inner circle, my group of girls, of really vibrant walk with God that I can trust to light my torches from theirs. Better then that, I also make sure my everyday friends have something to pour into me (I also believe you’d pour into your friends likewise when they need it).

Recently, I had a tough time with making some decisions and just by speaking to my friends torrents of prayers followed. The peace I had after, was what my soul desperately needed.

I’d thank one especially who I suspect will read this (Elexa), concerning her and my other friends I’d say: indeed God gives men as gift.

Nuture you circle. As your friends feed you and light your torches, do likewise. I’m grateful for God’s wisdom for community, it has saved my life one to many times.

One of God’s design to preserve a believer is: Community.

Don’t settle, have a community. You’d be better for it!

Treasure-Iyunade Babalola

Journeying through life's tracks, I'm a Nigerian wordsmith weaving faith, insights, and personal growth. My mind's an unstoppable train on an endless ride!