3 Simple Ideas That Will Make You A Successful Person In 2022

Brian Keyes
4 min readDec 23, 2021

Let me share a little secret with you: “success” is one of my quiet fav terms in the English language. It’s not because I mock the word. Getting one’s goals and desires realized is referred to as success. It takes time to achieve success. It happened as a result of a string of little successes. In that sense, success is quite brilliant. I deride it because no dictionary can do justice to the world. To include a remotely reasonable quantity of explanations and examples that demonstrate the many various elements of what success entails, it would take at least 5pages of that exceedingly small type. As you may see, everyone has their definition of success.

Some (probably the majority) see it as a matter of social standing. When you reach a specific degree of income, status, or accolades, you’ve “made it” and are now fortunate. Others put it in a far more personal context. A lady with three lovely children, for example, would describe herself as “successful,” yet another woman in a comparable circumstance might not. As a rookie archer, I may consider myself successful if I hit the bullseye once every 10arrows. A more experienced archer is unlikely to do so. How can you define a term with so much flexibility in a single sentence? That is why I struggle with the dictionary’s definition of “success.” While I don’t have a solid concept of success…

--

--

Brian Keyes

Living, learning, improving. I write about life and productivity in uncomplicated words. https://linktr.ee/productivitybee