The future of legal AI

Anna Mirza Janczy
1 min readDec 6, 2023

--

Artificial Intelligence as a tool is rapidly developing in the legal field – let me tell you why from my perspective.

With bilingual undergraduate degrees in finance and economics, albeit in Spanish and English, I spent the early years of my career at the largest Swiss bank, UBS in their Wealth Management Americas business (as was called during my employment period of 2012 – 2016).

I had a fascination with financial markets, both international and domestic. In the economic sense, I would say strictly internationally. For example, I proudly participated twice in the UBS Global Price & Earnings Report representing the city of Chicago. I would compare this report to the famous Big Mac index used in international economics.

During my final undergraduate semester abroad I took a FOREX class. I spoke and wrote about the FOREX market, however; mainly I solved and mathematical financial equations utilizing not only Spanish language, but the cultural Spaniard customs developed and expected from its citizens in business and capital markets professions.

I became fluent in Spanish both via natural, oral/written and mathematical languages. I achieved this naturally and orally as a small child. In grade school, I learned the written, gramatically correct Spanish language. Yet, it was abroad that I learned all about “El Mercado FOREX” and “GDP” translated to “PBI” in Spain which stood for ‘Producto Internal Bruto’ there. I learned the mathematics used to calculate economic values there.

TBC

To be continued…

--

--