Photo taken by Trey Mitchell

A Q&A with Maggie Carlson of Lantower Westshore

Trey Mitchell
1 min readFeb 10, 2020

--

Q: Are you from Tampa?

A: No, I am originally from Wisconsin but moved here after living in Maui for ten years.

Q: What led you to get this job?

A: I have a friend that was in the property management business and he recommended that I look into it, so I did!

Q: What do you like most about the job?

A: Helping people find a home.

Q: What is the hardest part?

A: The hardest part is realizing that you can’t make everyone happy.

Q: What is the craziest experience you’ve had with a tenant?

A: There have been lots of them but one that popped into my mind first is someone that decided to go face first into our trash chute after dropping their keys along with their trash. Meanwhile, another resident proceeded to walk into the trash room and it freaked them out so they took a pic and came running into the office. The picture was just of bare feet sticking out of the trash chute! Super funny. Anyways, lots of crazy things happen on any given day but it makes my job a little more interesting on the day-to-day.

--

--