Free Yourself From Your Mind

When you can’t control the situation.

Tamil
3 min readNov 18, 2021
Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

If you realized how powerful your thoughts are, you would never think a negative thought again -Unknown.

On a lousy Tuesday, I was walking to an eatery opposite my workplace for an evening snack.

I tripped over a small rock and fell forward on my face to the concrete. I picked myself up, dusted out, and continued to go.

I called my sister to share what had just happened.

I told her, “You won’t believe this. I managed to hit the ground head down.

She followed up with, “OMG, where are you now?”.

To which I replied: “I am OK. Just waiting for my extra cheese sandwich order.

With an overwhelming surprised tone, she asked, “So you still went for it? How did you do that? I mean….why would you do that? If I were you, I would have walked back into the office embarrassed.

Oh, Well, I didn’t want to let a rock ruin my plans.” went my response.

And this was not the first time I did that.

As a fresh engineering graduate, I was in Bangalore with my Dad and Brother to attend my 39th and 40th interviews over a weekend.

--

--

Tamil

2X Top Writer in Ideas and Future; Living Life on my own terms; Runner Mom; Extreme Optimist; Software Engineering People Manager.