Poem: “Love expressed”

Trisha
1 min readSep 10, 2022

Can I ever express my feelings for you,
In the world where feelings get diluted
With the use of words I knew,
I wish we were in a place, muted

Where thoughts travel through air,
Loaded with love & healings
Where you could feel & not just hear,
The true depths of my feelings

Where I could hold your hands, feeling blessed,
And sit close to you
So close that your heartbeat can be felt,
Then starts the exchange of emotions, so true

And you feel shy while,
Having a constant cute, smile
& the way you look down with innocence of a child,
Unacknowledged feelings begin to rise from inside

Because my thoughts can be felt,
And not just heard
My feelings expressed which were unfelt,
Angels smile as they guard

The ones who are in love,
As love raises the vibration of the planet
And they bless us from above,
That’s why we feel elevated..

--

--

Trisha

IT professional, an empath, N.L.P practitioner, energy healer, love reading books, traveling & spending time with family and friends