Poem: “What Is Love?”

Trisha
1 min readSep 6, 2022

--

Every moment without him feels like forever,
Wanna seize every second spent with him together,

Feels like he left his scent behind,
Every breath seems to remind ….

Of him, & I keep thanking our creator,
My love seems to outpour it’s container,

Love drips out of my heart every moment,
Makes my heart work double shift without payment :)

No wonder! It skips a beat,
& I tell my heart now I feel complete,

All is well, just hang in bro..
I allow myself to go with the flow,

Feelings come and sway me off my feet,
I do not resist & let my heart beat,

I just allow myself to be aware,
Of all my new found feelings in there,

Sometimes I wonder in love,
Is it really the person I love,

Or some part of my soul that got triggered,
That part of me which was unheard,

That part of me awoke & surprised by the traits,
That are very much mine, so resonates,

But witnessing these traits in someone else,
Makes my heart tickle :) as it melts,

In both amusement & love…

Love for a part of myself,
Just expressed through someone else!

--

--

Trisha

IT professional, an empath, N.L.P practitioner, energy healer, love reading books, traveling & spending time with family and friends