Embracing Simplicity: My Minimalist Manifesto and Inspirational Guides

Mr. Papageno
4 min readDec 14, 2023
Photo by Bench Accounting on Unsplash

My Minimalist Manifesto: Simplifying Life, Finding Purpose

I am definitely a devoted advocate of a simpler lifestyle. For me, it’s not just about reducing the number of things I own but also about simplifying various aspects of my life. It’s been a journey that has shaped me, and I’d love to share my thoughts and experiences through my very own minimalist manifesto.

Background: Why Did I Choose a Simpler Lifestyle?

Life before my minimalism was chaotic. I felt trapped in a spiral of consumption and materialism. The more I owned, the less free I felt. The stress of maintaining all that and the pursuit of more to fill my life with took over. That’s when I decided enough was enough.

I wanted to find a way out of the materialistic labyrinth I had ensnared myself in. I started reading about minimalism and simple living and let these ideas sink in. I realized it was about removing everything unnecessary from my life to focus on what truly mattered: experiences, relationships, and personal growth.

What Does Simple Living Entail?

For me, simple living isn’t just a reduction of material possessions, although that’s a…

--

--

Mr. Papageno

Writer tackling mental health, minimalism & marriage woes. Battles depression, low-energy relationship. Inspiring others to thrive despite life's hurdles.