From Combat Vet to A National Brand

Troops Haul Junk
3 min readFeb 15, 2023

As a combat veteran of the United States Army, I have seen the best and worst of humanity. My time in the military taught me the value of discipline, teamwork, and selflessness. It was through these experiences that I discovered my true passion for serving others. I am proud to say that this passion has driven me to pursue my dream of building a successful business that embodies these values and gives back to the military and first responder communities.

After my enlistment was complete, I was lost. I felt like I had no purpose and that my skills were not transferable to civilian life. I started my own lawn care business as I knew I had a passion for entrepreneurship. It was during this time that I met Joseph Martinez, the creator of Vets Haul Junk in Stafford, Virginia. Joseph was a fellow veteran and had a similar experience transitioning back to civilian life. Together, we decided to start a junk removal business that would not only provide a service to our community but also give back to veterans and first responders. Vets Haul Junk was now located in Statesville, North Carolina! Together, we grew, both mentally and in business. We quickly realized the power behind the company and culture we built.

After successful years of running Vets Haul Junk, Joseph and I had a vision to reach not only veterans but also first responders across the United States. We wanted to give them an opportunity to own a franchise and assist fellow Americans back home. We wanted to provide an opportunity for fellow veterans to be a part of a team again, to help regain that feeling of camaraderie and purpose. This vision became a reality when we founded Troops Haul Junk.

The growth of Troops Haul Junk has been incredible, and we’re proud of the positive impact that we’re making on the environment and the communities. Troops Haul Junk is not just a business; it is a movement that is changing the way people think about junk removal. Our mission is to provide top-notch junk removal to homes and businesses while also giving back to the community. As we continue to expand, we remain committed to sustainability and environmental responsibility, recycling and donating as much as possible to avoid overfilling our landfills. Our team of veterans and first responders understands the importance of serving others, and this is reflected in the quality of our work. We are proud to offer a franchise opportunity to those who share our values and passion for helping others. The brotherhood the franchise was built around is just one of the many healing factors when returning to civilian life.

We are proud of the work we do, and we are even more proud of the impact we have on the military and first responder communities. We believe that Troops Haul Junk is more than just a business; it is a way for us to give back to those who have given so much to our country. We’re grateful for the opportunity to help others and are excited about the future of Troops Haul Junk. To learn more about our services and franchise opportunities, please visit TroopsHaulJunk.com today.

--

--

Troops Haul Junk
0 Followers

Troops Haul Junk was founded in the spring of 2022 when Chris and Joseph decided to develop a junk removal franchise exclusive to Veterans and First Responders