Overheard in Chingu Pt. 2

Some random lines taken out of context from the Chingu cohorts!

Chance McAllister
Chingu
4 min readJun 19, 2017

--

Note: This week there was a “pop-up” channel called Travellers-Showcase where members posted images from their homeland and travels. I’ve sprinkled some throughout. :)

#daily-log Went to Nokia and a few other Finnish companies, ate a a Viking themed restaurant, now doing more work then sauna.

Yeah, I have to get myself under control as I am signing up to too many courses just because they are for free. Sometimes I do it with someone else in mind (I don’t know how would I be able to share it though -

“Immersed in steam at the Namafjall Hverir mud pots in Iceland.”

i have a twitter account with 0 tweets. i signed up for facebook recently to do bot development, and was promptly banned by FB. Honey Badger don’t care!

i understand. why in public channel, though: “Research has shown that sharing your goals not only makes you more accountable, but it fills a need for social connection.” — one of first Google results on the topic

Happy Father’s Day to all you creative dads. As a dad I’m teaching and learning, as much as I can, with my daughter.

It’s like 3 am here and I am not exactly sober, but try moving the second call to `tower` out of the `setTimeout`

“Norwich cathedral, UK”

Immersed in steam at the Namafjall Hverir mud pots in Iceland.

jest includes a ton of magic I’m not sure I’m comfortable with

Figured it out, but left wondering exactly why

I once interviewed this guy named TheDustinLuke in Spanish who is YouTube famous in the Argentine community and then I’ve also interviewed a Brazilian Diplomat in Portuguese in Shanghai, China. So I definitely feel comfortable with interviews!

Sinai, Egypt

I went out board gaming last night. I might go out board gaming again tonight. I know I should do more studying, but it’s Friday…

That’s pretty cool! I guess i’ll have to join up just for the experience. The theme of 2017 is getting out of my comfort zone after all

I joined local angelhack in my town last year with no prior code experience. So technically, I’ve watched not done it

欢迎, 很高兴认识你

Looking forward to building great things and learning with you all this month! Don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or just want to chat.

Besides play with data, I really enjoy outdoor activities like rock climbing, windsurfing, badminton, etc. I love painting, almost for 10 years.

My first memory of coding was simple math calculations and drawing a picture of a jet with BASIC some time in the early ‘90’s.

My main goal right now is to just do 30 minutes of actual programming every day.

So nice to meet you all, and let’s learn a lot!

My new motto for the year, “Keep drawing, keep coding, keep praying, keep going!”

6x pomodoros working on edx mit python course today

Still thinking what b2l project build

Flexbox — is an aaaamazing thing!

Today I completed my FCC Front End Cert!

“Connecticut Swamp”

I have a degree in Nursing. I’ve also studied psychology, philosophy, ancient cultures and pre-med at OSU. About a year ago I wanted a change, so I looked up free coding sites and I found FCC. I’ve been coding since.

I HATE scarves and blankets with a passion!

Nuclear Reactor in Karnatake, India

--

--

Chance McAllister
Chingu

Founder @ Chingu. Experience Designer. Lifelong learner. Teacher. Runner. Reader. Insatiably curious. Apply here: chingu.io