How To Wear Your Boots With Jeans and Chinos | Trrendz

Trrendz
3 min readSep 9, 2019

--

Okay, today we’re talking about a few different ways you can wear boots with trrendz jeans and even chinos. Personally, I like wearing boots. It’s a great way to add a few inches to your overall height, and depending on the boot style, it can instantly give you a more rugged masculine look. When I’m wearing boots, I kind of like to show them off a little bit instead of covering them up. So I try to wear trrendz jeans with a slimmer taper.

First, let’s cover the roll. I like to add a roll or two to my jeans so they fall right around the top of the boot. It’s a clean look that, in my opinion, still reads as age-appropriate, casual and also a little nonchalant like you don’t really care, but you do at the same time. The key is to make sure the trrendz jeans are tapered to a smallish opening at the foot. If your trrendz jeans are too wide and you roll them, it can be a little too floppy.

One trick though that you can to help is to pin-roll. Here’s how that works. Pinch a bit of fabric together, and roll twice to keep it held in place. This instantly narrows the foot opening giving you a more streamlined silhouette.

All the boots I’m showing in the video are coming Thursday Boot Company. I’ve heard a lot about Thursday Boot over the last few years and when I had the opportunity to partner up with them, I got really excited because I’ve heard so many good things.

All their boots are handcrafted using exclusively 100% Tier 1 USA bovine leather tanned at some of the best tanneries in North America. They use Goodyear welt construction and almost every component on their boots are custom made. By listening to and engaging with their customers they have developed things like custom double-backed eyelets that don’t break and unique rubber compounds that are 3x as long-lasting as the off-the-shelf components used by more expensive legacy brands!

Thursday Boot Company sells their products at a lower mark-up than other brands because they order in weekly production runs, they focus on running an efficient operation, and they’re thinking long-term by sacrificing short-term margins for building a reputation on value. They offer Free Shipping and Returns and their boots start at only $149.

Next, with a clean Chelsea boot, you can either roll or let your pant-leg down. It’s your choice really. This is my first pair of Chelsea boots and I’m glad I finally own some. It’s still a boot, but a more streamlined, sexy silhouette.

Finally, no break. This is where your pant leg is just the right length to cover the first 2 inches or so of the top of the boot. As you can imagine, the length of your trrendz pants is pretty critical here.

--

--