How to Deal with the Anxiety of Waiting on a Response from a Job Interview

It can be Torture or Not

Marla J. Albertie
Creating Your Career

--

Photo by Tonik on Unsplash

I remember applying for my current dream position in June 2019. I heard nothing about my application until the end of July, almost two months; all of June and all of July!

It was a gruesome wait time.

I finally heard from the recruiter, and she was interested to set up an initial interview with her. This interview is the one you must pass to get to the face-to-face interview. Fast forward, the interview went great!

And guess what?

I waited again for a call, for a face-to-face. I swear these are the longest waiting periods on the planet!

Does this sound like you? Have you experienced one of the three:

You had the first interview with the recruiter; it went well and you wait.

You have had the second interview with the first-level manager or a panel interview; it went great and you wait.

You have had a third level or fourth level interview with a senior executive or another panel; it went well and you wait.

Your nerves are probably about to explode! I know mine were.

--

--

Marla J. Albertie
Creating Your Career

I/O Consultant|Coach|Life-Harmonizing Strategist|AcademicEntrepreneur|Author|Educator. Want harmony in your life? Go here: https://www.truthspeakscoaching.com