April Conference(s) Wrap-Up

Tim Spann
5 min readApr 16, 2024

--

NiFi, Kafka, Flink, Iceberg, LLM, Generative AI

NLIT Seattle

I flew to Seattle on Monday on the 737 Max, yeah that one. A quick and smooth flight, though the three hour time difference is tough. Seattle is a great town and the conference was near Pikes Market. So I had to take some pictures of Post Alley for my daughter who loves the gum wall. I visited Orange Dracula and got some snacks in other parts of the market. Then we started prepping for the conference. The next day we had a breakfast and learn session that had awesome food at the Ruth Chris and some cool tech. The attendees got a new limited edition sticker besides lots of crispy bacon.

Tuesday and Wednesday were heavy duty booth days and we got to see a lot of interesting people and I got to share some Real-Time LLM demos. I can’t wait to follow up with some people in Princeton.

It was a great event and we got to show a lot of interesting use cases.

The flight back was quick and no issues, thanks airlines.

Conf42 LLM

This virtual event covers some awesome materials. This was just after arriving from my flight to Jersey.

Then on Friday, a cool all day Start Up + AI + Community event in the massive 23 Orchard Complex slightly north of Princeton out near the airport.

I got to do some great demos and examples of my stuff (I brought my own monitor). Sometimes it’s nice when the conference is a really short drive from home.

Startup Grind Princeton AI Max Conference

This was an amazing event and there will be a follow up!

Demo Apps

Preview for Next Month — Boston

Boston Transit Data

--

--

Tim Spann

Principal Developer Advocate, Zilliz. Milvus, Attu, Towhee, GenAI, Big Data, IoT, Deep Learning, Streaming, Machine Learning. https://www.datainmotion.dev/