Tim’s Quarter in Streaming 2Q — 2023

Tim Spann
8 min readAug 3, 2023

--

Apache NiFi, Apache Flink, Apache Kafka, MiNiFi, Apache Pulsar, IoT

Photo by Andy Holmes on Unsplash

May 1 to July 31, 2023

In this quarter, we had some cool things going on.

First, we had the “Meet the NiFi Committers” and NiFi Competition Event in the Cloud.

I created some assets for this:

I spoke at a number of events:

I spoke at some meetups:

I wrote some articles:

Community Cloudera 2,468 views, 1 article

Datainmotion.dev 26.4K views

Medium 4,873 views, 18 articles

DZone 16.9K views, 3 articles

What Is a Modern Developer? 8049 views

from https://dzone.com/trendreports/development-at-scale

Streaming Change Data Capture Data Two Ways 4352 views

Harnessing the Power of NiFi: Building a Seamless Flow To Ingest PM2.5 Data… 4538 views

I created some videos:

My Youtube Channel is growing slowly, I need to add more content every week. Any suggestions for things people would want to see?

I created some demos, code and exaxmples:

I created a number of weekly newsletter issues:

This quarter had some slow downs due to summer vacation and corporate unplug days.

There was a new release of Apache NiFi 1.23!

Some interesting thing going on in streaming and Apache Iceberg is everywhere!

--

--

Tim Spann

Principal Developer Advocate, Zilliz. Milvus, Attu, Towhee, GenAI, Big Data, IoT, Deep Learning, Streaming, Machine Learning. https://www.datainmotion.dev/