It was my Internship at the Muritala Muhammad Airport, NAMA. I was in the cartography department, the department was using AutoCAD to produce the Chart, image below.

I then tried to employ the GIS knowledge since all the data was available, putting them in the WGS 1984 data frame and adding up layers which took me 4 months because I was working with ArcGIS and Qgis in making the map, adding the reporting points, aerodrome, radio facilities, and routes (both RNAV and RNP).

Below are the maps.

Though, at first, i started digitizing the already done map in AutoCAD on ArcGIS, but when i go hold of the data, i just aligned everything together and got my Kano-FIR chart.

finalized the map production on Qgis, then I printed the map after production.

the report is also ready upon request.

--

--