Me+My Shadow

Obinna Morton
1 min readAug 31, 2019

--

Image courtesy of Unsplash

I’m looking for meaning
Hoping that it exists
With my foot on the unpaved road

Looking to see if anyone hears me
If Medium is society at large
Not knowing, again, if my voice will be heard

I don’t walk alone
It’s not healthy to walk alone
As much as I like the song

I don’t walk alone…I won’t walk alone.

Shadows, oh shadows
Will you follow me, one of few
She’s not running away from you

You will continue
Like you+your sister said

Onward

P.S. Here’s a look at what I’m working on. I’ve paraphrased the text and gotten it to the page, from an email from someone I subscribe to. Now I’m working on organizing everything. Then providing examples. Still in process…

Images courtesy of Pixabay and Clip Art…still editing…got to the image now that I finished the words.

--

--

Obinna Morton

My name is Obinna. This is my story. WEOC, The Pink, The Book Mechanic.