An Interview with Mohd Kashif, An Educational Influencer & Founder of Dear Sir

tushar sharma
6 min readMar 26, 2020

--

March 26, 2020, by Tushar Sharma

Hello Friends, Today I am interviewing one of the popular Educational Influencers Mohd Kashif for motivating and helping more than 8.5 million to learn English and Mathematics subjects which will help them to excel in their everyday life.

Dear SIR (Followers Instagram 48.1k Youtube 5.18M Tiktok 2.5MM

I am also excited as I am very much interested in the Education field as this is the only field that can change Indian youngster’s life and shaping students to take further interest in educational research as well.

Tushar: Tell me about yourself, where you were born, your schooling and family background if you want to share?

Dear Sir: My name is Kashif born & brought up in Delhi ..belongs to a middle-class family. I completed my schooling from a private school in Delhi, then pursued my bachelor from Delhi University. Then joined Ca and done LLB as well. As I ‘ve been teaching since the age of 14, I had developed my way of training people which became soo popular among people that I ‘ve got the World Record on YouTube. We have a Video of “TENSES” on YouTube which is the longest Educational video with a maximum number of views that is 12M+.

As per your qualifications, you are a lawyer and CA Finalist as well, why do you choose Social media for education as you may opt for offline mode as well specifically CA? Are you still active in professional fields like Law and accountancy?

I love my accounting profession and always fascinated towards professionalism irrespective of the Industry I belongs. I think in your professional journey you begin to learn How to make things done and this is the thing which I brought into my teachings on YouTube as well. When I started my Social Media journey I was working in a Law firm which I had to quit later because I had the responsibility to change the lives of millions which was not possible while working so I had to sacrifice my Law & Accountancy career.

As you belong to Delhi, tell us what are the most emerging challenges in Delhi in terms of education and self-esteem of Students.

In Delhi, most of the students are not aware of the Career opportunities they have. They tend to imitate their friends and not reckon their real potential. They have real social pressure from their parents and family as well. It needs to be addressed soon.

Mohd Kashif

How does educational niche affect you, could you choose another area as well as Bollywood and Entertainment?

I love Public Speaking. I have won so many awards in my school life as I was active in extracurricular activities. Recently I ‘ve been awarded by ICAI for the best communicator. you may watch the stills on my Instagram. I chose Education because I was into it. The moto was to bring change in the life of the mass. I would love to work in the entertainment industry and it will be historical that an Educator turns into an actor. Beside this ..I would love to do dubbing. It is my passion. I Can do it day & night.

I saw your video of Potato packed in polythene educating them about hating someone, really liked the simple video to tell a very important lesson, what are your views?

We have to accept that we need to work upon our teaching methods & techniques. I think we have become more theoretical rather than practical. Education can change their lives, keeping it in mind I try to train students so that they can compete internationally. Once Education starts to Change the life of the people only then it gives its true sense.

What is the role of social media FB, Instagram for creating educational awareness among the young generation?

Social Media has changed the pattern of Education dramatically. Now it’s up to you how you utilise it to create awareness regarding Education. Understanding the need of the time is important.

If you get a chance to act in Bollywood movies, what is your take on this?

Hahahaha … I always wanted to play a villain 😁. Jokes apart, through my creative videos on Youtube & Tiktok I realised my interest in acting. I would love to do this. It will be a great experience.

How Schools and Colleges can approach you for seminars for motivation and education of their students?

In this exam session, our exam-oriented videos were played in Government Schools of Delhi. The purpose was to encourage students and helping them by giving some tips & tricks. I believe self-motivation can do magic. I’ve been invited for seminars in schools & colleges and always committed to motivating students. Anyone can contact me through my social media platform.

What are your plans? Are you planning to launch paid courses, as well as other influencers, are doing?

No, I have no such plans. My purpose is to change the life of people. Education is just one of the great ways of it. Right now we are working on a website which will be free to all. Apart from this, I’m thinking about conducting seminars all over India to spread awareness about education and life.

These days, you are very active in promoting Coronavirus information videos, you are doing National duty.

Being an influencer I’m supposed to do so. This is my Moral Duty.

Your Channel “Dear” Sir” is quite popular among youngsters, what kind of feedback do you get from your students?

I’m overwhelmed by the love I get from all over India. I get texts from Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bangladesh and they pay their gratitude. This makes me feel proud that I’m doing something due to which my country is proud of.

As we watched multiple videos of your channels, one more person also active on your channel, can you tell him about him as well?

His name is Aadil. He is more than a brother to me. He is one of the founding members of Dear Sir. A brilliant teacher and a person.

What were the main hurdles you faced at the initial phase of Dear Sir Youtube Channel?

As I was working in a law firm so it was very difficult coming from your office and shooting videos at night. I did it for more than 2 years. We were lack of resources. We had no Ac there. In the heat of May-June, it was very difficult to shoot videos. You can see some of our starting videos where I m all wet due to sweating. It was painful.

Can you guide our readers in increasing the reachability of new channels of new influencers coming in the field of Influencer Marketing/Digital Marketing?

You have to be very professional since starting. Try to work on quality content. Don’t try to copy others even if they are the best in their market. Make your niche.

How your family reacts now as you are a celebrity now? Do you face any issues in public gatherings, especially your students?

They are very proud and always concerned about my food and health as I’m very busy with my work schedule. My father teaches me “ Simplicity is the best thing “ and I follow it. In public gatherings, People get excited after seeing me and I love to connect with my fans & followers. They offer their love & greetings. It’s a real reward.

Please do share your message and appeal.

If you have good intentions then nothing can stop you. keep doing the good work .. application of knowledge is the key. Spread love ❤️ Goodluck.

Thank you so much, Dear Sir as during the overall interaction, you were really humble and down to earth, soon we will be doing Video interview as well.

Dear Sir Youtube Channel educating millions of people every day free

--

--