50+ *MOST* Beautiful Mother and Son Quotes

Tushar Patil
4 min readFeb 29, 2020

--

Mother And Son Quotes

Beautiful Mother and Son Quotes: Hey Guys, are you looking for Beautiful Mother and Son Quotes and Captions for Insta and Fb? If yes, then our website Captions For Ig will definitely like to help you to find the best of the best Mother and Son Quotes and Captions For Instagram and Facebook. Our Website Captions For Ig is all about Best Instagram Captions and Quotes

We have selected these 50+ *MOST* Beautiful Mother and Son Quotes For Instagram from multiple sources. These all Mother and Son Instagram Captions are all handpicked by us, and we have only selected the best of the best Mother and Son Instagram Captions and Quotes.

50+ *MOST* Beautiful Mother and Son Quotes

  • Sons are the anchors of a mother’s life.
  • I’m a mother of a three year old, but when I started ‘California,’ my son wasn’t even a twinkle in my eye. Because the book took as long as it did, I wrote it before I was pregnant, while I was pregnant, and as a new mother. So I enjoyed a diversity of experiences while creating this world.
  • I always was a weird child. My mother told me the story that, in kindergarten, I would come home and tell her about this weird kid in my class who drew only with black crayons and didn’t speak to other kids. I talked about it so much that my mother brought it up with the teacher, who said, ‘What? That’s your son?’
  • Revenge by young men is considered gain, even at the cost of their own lives, but old men who stay at home in times of war, and mothers who have sons to lose, know better.
  • I remember my oldest son, Steve, saying to me once, ‘I don’t ever remember seeing you with an apron on.’ And I thought, that’s right, honey, you did not. That was his concept of what a mother should be.
  • I often bring my baby flowers, and ponder on what kind of mother I would have been. But I know that I would have been just great, my little boy would have grown up surrounded with love. The beauty of his childhood stolen, I will never see the man he would have been in life. I would have taught him all that I know, but would let him free to fly with his own wings and mind. When he crashed I would always be there, to pick up all the broken pieces and say, ‘be strong.’ Yes, I would have been a good mother, to this sweet little boy who never saw the blue sky.

Mother and Son Quotes

  • To my dear son, I miss the time when you were a baby. You were jolly as can be and never shed a tear, only when I wasn’t there. I miss reading you story books before bed. And you would say, ‘mom’ make it funny in my own version. I miss singing to you our special song, sitting by my side was where you always wanted to be. I missed your first word, I missed your first step. And I am sorry for work had taken most of my time. Now you are at your teenage years. Later in life, you gonna become a man. My dear son, I’ll be your guidence.
  • Holding my Mother’s ashes in my hand. A thunder of pain smashes in my heart. The beauty of her smile, always allowed me to go the extra mile. As thoughts pile up in my mind, the sound of her voice brings comfort. Even though she is gone, she taught me how to be strong. I am thinking of the day you were taken. A Son’s memories shattered in silence. But your life is a beacon for my soul. Mother, dearest Mother, no other woman compares to you. You were strong in the darkest hour and you showed me the strength to achieve victory. So at this moment my victories and achievements belong to you.
  • What does the truth matter? Haven’t we mothers all given our sons a taste for lies, lies which from the cradle upwards lull them, reassure them, send them to sleep: lies as soft and warm as a breast.
  • Life guided me to being a bodyguard, protecting people, then in the movies, so I’m happy with everything because basically all I ever wanted to do was be a good son and take care of my mother.
  • I did not raise my son, Sam, to celebrate Mother’s Day. I didn’t want him to feel some obligation to buy me pricey lunches or flowers, some annual display of gratitude that you have to grit your teeth and endure.
  • Mary and Jesus had this extraordinary relationship between them. What a teacher Mary is, really. It is the ultimate trusting; that she had to trust God, that she was so privileged to be the mother of the Savior, that she had to stand there as a mother and watch her son being murdered and trust that that is what he came to do. — Roma Downey

Beautiful Mother and Son Quotes

  • When I was younger, I didn’t understand how a mother could put her son on a plane and just say, you know, ‘Here you go, I’ll see you later.’ And she never followed, she never came.
  • When my son was little, we mothers always did the Halloween parties, and I would wear my orange and black chanel. It comes in handy on October 31. I’m the chicest pumpkin around.
  • And she loved a little boy very, very much, even more than she loved herself. — Shel Silverstein

For More Visit: Mother And Son Quotes

--

--