Tristan McNatt worked this up for me. https://dribbble.com/TRISTANMcNATT

Why I left Sketch + Invision like a old sock. (or why I love Figma)

Tyrale

--

I’ve had a love affair with Sketch since beta. It was the breath of fresh air from the ominous cloud that is/was Adobe. It scratched my itch to be smart, relevant, modern for our profession as software designers. For the last few years, I’ve been a Sketch only kind of guy. I’ve moved entire design teams away from Adobe and into the welcoming arms of Sketch.

I would also include Invision with all my praises. It’s a fantastic product. With their powers combined, they ruled my design world.

Sadly, my love affair with Sketch + Invision has come to an end.

Enter Figma.

When Figma was announced I was invited to the beta. I jumped in and was sorely disappointed. I expected “real-time” collaboration, at least an attempt at feature parity to existing editors, but alas it was left wanting. So much so, that I dogged on it for awhile.

But they have been hard at work, they have put in the time, focused on the right features, and have built something amazing.

I was wrong in my early judgement…

--

--