Blue Snowball Ice Microphone Review Script

Tyson Crittenden
3 min readJan 9, 2023

--

Intro

Hey there! Are you in the market for a new microphone for streaming, podcasting, or just general use? Well, you might want to check out the Blue Snowball iCE. In this video, I’ll be sharing my thoughts on this plug ‘n play USB mic and why it might be the perfect fit for you. Let’s get started.

Content

Hey Fortnite Dads! Critter here. This is part four in a video series where I review budget friendly gaming gear for fellow dads just like you. If you haven’t watched the previous episodes, I highly recommend watching those reviews too, because I reviewed a headset, a keyboard, and a mouse. Today I’m going to be sharing my review of the Blue Snowball iCE USB microphone. If you’re in the market for a new mic for streaming, podcasting, or just want to upgrade from your built-in computer microphone, then this might be the perfect fit for you.

First off, let’s talk about the custom condenser capsule. This is what gives the Snowball iCE its crystal-clear audio quality, and I have to say, it really is light-years ahead of my built-in computer microphone. It’s great for picking up even the slightest nuances in my voice, and I’ve had no issues with static or background noise.

Next, the cardioid pickup pattern. This is what captures your voice with clear, focused sound, and it works great for all sorts of applications. I’ve used it for streaming, podcasting, and even just taking Skype calls and it performs exceptionally well in all of these scenarios.

Now let’s talk about the design. The Snowball iCE has a really stylish retro look that I think looks great on my desktop and on camera. It’s available in two colors, so you can choose the one that best matches your on-camera aesthetic.

One feature that I really appreciate is the adjustable desktop stand. It allows me to position the microphone in relation to the sound source, which really improves the overall sound quality. Plus, it saves me some space on my desk, which is always a plus.

Another great thing about the Snowball iCE is that it’s Skype and Discord certified. This means that no matter how you choose to use it, whether it’s conducting interviews over Skype or streaming live gameplay on Twitch, you can be confident that you’ll be heard loud and clear.

I’m really happy with my purchase of the Blue Snowball iCE USB microphone. I’ve been using it for about two years now. It’s easy to use, has great audio quality, and looks great on camera. I’d definitely recommend it to anyone in need of a new microphone for streaming, podcasting, or just general use. And for the $40 price tag on Amazon, it has been awesome. I highly recommend getting a boom arm for this mic cause it will make talking into it a lot easier as well.

Next Video and Subscribe teaser

I hope you found this review helpful and informative. If you did, consider subscribing for more gaming gear reviews just like this one. If you haven’t watched my other review videos on a playlist right here. As always, have a great rest of your day and I will see you guys in the next one.

--

--