Podcasts I listen to on my commute

Zheng Hao Tan
2 min readJan 14, 2018

--

A couple friends have reached out to me on a list of podcast recommendations that I typically listen to on my commute to work. Most of them tend to cover venture capital, emerging technologies and entrepreneurship. Here it is:

a16z podcast

Very good discussions/interviews with key people in bleeding edge technology domains. Recent topics (at time of writing) include gene editing, machine learning and blockchain tech.

This Week in Startups

jason conducts great interviews with entrepreneurs, partners and sometimes pitches at startup events. I can’t believe I only started listening to this few months ago. Wouldn’t have heard of it if it wasn’t for his Angel book!

Recode Decode

Kara Swisher has been known to conduct very interesting tech interviews. Recent topics include more serious issues in tech such as sexual harassment and diminishing jobs due to increased automation in the workplace.

Acquired

This was recommended by one of my coworkers. Good topics on recent acquisitions, IPOs and backstories of these companies.

Success! How I Did It

Has pretty good interviews that cover topics like business operations and entrepreneurship.

Exponent

Interesting perspectives on how and where certain products/businesses are heading to.

I subscribe and listen to all these via Apple’s podcast app. Feel free to leave more suggestions in the comments section. :)

--

--

Zheng Hao Tan

Founder / CEO of Cellulose. Angel investor. ex Lexer (YC S22), Cruise, DriveAI, Hologram.