N. T. Wright on Biblical Authority

Ufuomaee
1 min readMay 20, 2017

--

I read something this morning that I would like to share with you all. I hope you will take the time to read it and be blessed by it. It is about the much misunderstood topic of Biblical authourity by N. T. Wright, from his Laing Lecture in 1989.

I am not a follower of N. T. Wright. I am also not Anglican, as he is, and so I don’t suppose I will find 100% agreement with him. This is in fact the first of his writings I’ve ever read. Someone who I have been debating with on the inerrancy of the Bible thought I would find it interesting, so I went to the trouble of reading it. I’m glad I did!

I found it very profound, and he showed a lot of wisdom and understanding of the power and authourity and will of God for man. I can’t point to anything I disagree with in what he said. He basically unraveled my mind on this topic of the Bible and how it is handled today. It was a painstakingly way to get to the heart of the matter, but I think anyone who is looking for understanding should go the lengths of reading it all…

Read more at https://ufuomaee.blog/n-t-wright-on-biblical-authourity/

--

--

Ufuomaee

Youthful humanitarian and passionate change agent, with a thirst for love and God… www.ufuomaee.org