Amal Journey

Ukasha Tahir
3 min readJun 18, 2021

--

What is Amal?

Amal is all about hope and expectations. This life is going on with hope. So Amal is necessary in our lives. We need to focus on Amal. And we have learnt all this from Amal Academy.

I came to know about Amal Academy from my batch fellow. And this was the start of a beautiful and amazing journey. I am part of the amazing Batch-182.

I have learnt many things in this 3-months fellowship like Teamwork, dedication and determination, persistence, optimism, leadership, problem solving, decision making, time management, gratitude, exploring values, Amal values, Life map, Amal principles, self reflection, self learning, growth mindset, finding purpose of life, communication skills, SMART goals, to lead without authority, superhero cover letter and resume, mega project, moments of Gratitude, interesting tasks & PWs( emoji, room task), assessment week, most Valuable Team Player,thought experiments, career planning, job, career, hobby & vocation, brainstorming and brainwriting, Pomodoro Technique, business writing skill, presentation making, etc.

We had taken some memorable pictures in the online session.

In this fellowship, we came to know how to give gratitude to someone. I really don’t know how to show gratitude to somebody who has done something for you. It is really nice and important to show gratitude. In this fellowship, one of my fellows has made a special piece of art for us.

I will try my best to get connected with all of them through social media or sometimes by meet-ups. Amal Career-Prep Fellowship has given me a chance to enhance my circle of friends that are from different fields. Everyone is always ready to help, that is the beautiful thing. I will try my best to implement all these learnings in my personal and professional life. Amal Career- Prep Fellowship is a beautiful journey for everyone should apply and get selected. I have learnt those things here that I had never learnt from anywhere else.

Amazing people, beautiful journey.

--

--