Umar Farooq Jutt
1 min readMay 3, 2024

Eat frog with a Pomodoro

I used to struggle with procrastination every time I started working. I would get distracted by my roommates, social media, and Whatsapp messages from friends. Before I knew it, hours would pass and I wouldn’t have accomplished anything. But then I discovered the Pomodoro Technique, and it changed everything.

The Pomodoro Technique is a simple yet powerful time management tool that helps you stay focused and avoid distractions. It’s easy to use: all you need to do is set a timer for 25 minutes, work on your task without any breaks or interruptions, and then take a 5-minute break. After four cycles, take a longer break of 15-30 minutes.

By using the Pomodoro Technique, I was able to overcome my procrastination habits and stay focused on my tasks. The regular breaks helped me recharge and come back to my work with renewed energy and motivation. I was amazed at how much I could accomplish in just a few short sessions.