Seongnam FC strengthens midfield by recruiting Alibayev, who played in Seoul-Gangwon

outlookindiacom
1 min readJan 9, 2024

Alivayev played in 95 games in the top division of Uzbekistan for four seasons from 2015, leading his team to its third consecutive league championship.

He played at the Asian Games as a member of the Uzbekistan national team in 2018, and scored two goals in the quarterfinal against Korea to make his presence known. In the following year, he joined FC Seoul, where he played for Daejeon and Gangwon before joining Seongnam.

Alibayev is a fifth-year K-League player who has scored 11 offensive points in a total of 88 games in the K-League. His brisk movement in both offense and defense is strong in ball competition and physical struggle.

In addition, he played in a total of 25 games for Gangwon FC in the 2023 season, contributing to Gangwon FC’s remaining in the K League 1.

“The recruitment of Alivayev has strengthened Seongnam’s central district. He has a high understanding of the K-League and is famous for his Korean language study and hard life. I hope he can adapt well to Seongnam,” Lee said.

After finishing medical training, Alibayev said, “I want to meet my fans as soon as possible. I have already adjusted to the K-League, and I only have to prepare to become one. I will move forward to my goal.”

먹튀검증

--

--